Florence Update

April 8, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

We have had a great couple of weeks at Florence. Thanks to PTA's Andrea Saitis for providing lunch and snacks for the teachers during STAAR testing and to September Wade and friends for a great Spirit Store today. We truly appreciate all our volunteers at Florence Elementary. Your commitment and dedication is extremely important to our work and service to the students of Florence Elementary. Thank you!!!


Please also note that next Friday is an early release day. School will dismiss at 12:00.

Have a great weekend!


Love,

Laura

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • April 11th: PTA Meeting and Choir Performance


  • April 12th: McDonald’s Night - Co-Curr fundraiser 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


  • April 15th: Early Release 12:00


  • April 18th-22nd: Teacher Appreciation


  • April 22nd: Carter Blood Drive


  • April 22nd: Report Cards Available in HAC

2016 Board of Trustees Election


Keller ISD Board of Trustees Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3 will be up for election in the Spring of 2016.


For more information, visit the KISD 2016 Board Election page. Click the following or paste into your browser: http://www.kellerisd.net/community/trustees/Pages/BoardElection_2016.aspx


ELECTION TIMELINE

Early Voting Begins – Monday, April 25, 2016

Early Voting Ends – Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Election Day May 7th!!!!


BOARD CANDIDATES

Place 1 Jim Stitt and Kellie McGee

Place 2 Karina Davis and Mark Holt* (*Write-In Candidate)

Place 3 Cindy Lotton and Kris Kittle


Please be an informed voter and be sure to Vote!

2016-17 Instructional Calendar

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com