Spotswood High School

Home of the Trailblazers

FACULTY AND STAFF

SCIENCE

Photo of SHS science department.

Front Row: Heidi Swartzentruber, Justina Kishorn, Shelley Garrison, Stacie Simmers

Back Row: Colin Argenbright, Mikayla Mongold, Tom Johnson, Chris Hu, Ben Ryan

Stacie Simmers - Department Head, Chemistry 1 Honors, Chemistry 2 Honors, AP Chemistry

Email: ssimmers@rockingham.k12.va.us

Colin Argenbright - Biology 1, Biology 1 Advanced, AP Biology

Email: cargenbri@rockingham.k12.va.us

Shelley Garrison - Environmental Science, AP Environmental Science, Biology 1

Email: sgarrison@rockingham.k12.va.us

Chris Hu - Chemistry 1, Chemistry 1 Honors

Email: chu@rockingham.k12.va.us

Tom Johnson - Environmental Science

Email: ​tbjohnson@rockingham.k12.va.us

Justina Kishorn - Biology 2 Honors (Anatomy & Physiology), Biology 2 Advanced (Survey)

Email: jkishorn@rockingham.k12.va.us
Mikayla Mongold - Biology 1, Biology 2 Advanced (Survey)

Email: mmongold@rockingham.k12.va.us

Benjamin Ryan - Astronomy, Physics 1, Physics 1 Honors, AP Physics

Email: bryan@rockingham.k12.va.us

Heidi Swartzentruber - Environmental Science

Email: hswartzentruber@rockingham.k12.va.us