The Mystery Train Radio Show 29/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 29/01/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (29/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Elbow, Ian Roland, Joan As Police Woman, Warren Zevon, Courtney Marie Andrews, Kevin Pearce, Daria Kulesh, frontier ruckus, Lucinda Williams, Garrett Pierce, The Beatles and more including a track from Gloucestershire born songwriter Saskia - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Lonesome Whistle - Boxcar Willie - King of the Hoboes Vol I - https://www.boxcarwillie.com/

2) The Loneliness Of The Middle D - Belle And Sebastian - Push Barman To Open Old Wounds - http://www.belleandsebastian.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Dreams - Fleetwood Mac - Rumours (35th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition) - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/tusk

5) Day Became You - Ian Roland - Day Became You EP - http://ianroland.com/

6) Magnificent (She Says) - Elbow - http://elbow.co.uk/

7) Heartbeat Mind - Kevin Pearce - Single - http://www.kevinpearcemusic.com/

8) Let the Good One Go - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/

9) May You Never - John Martyn - Serendipity: An Introduction To John Martyn - http://www.johnmartyn.com/

10) Be Not Afraid To Die - Saskia - Gentle Heart - http://www.saskiagm.com/

11) Amanat - Daria Kulesh - Long Lost Home - http://www.daria-kulesh.co.uk/


Side 2.

12) Metal Firecracker - Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road - http://lucindawilliams.com/splash-page/

13) Get Back - The Beatles (Blue Album) - 1967-1970 - http://www.thebeatles.com/

14) Boat Song - Garrett Pierce - Dusk - http://www.narnackrecords.com/artist/garrett-pierce/

15) Greg Trooper (featuring Emmylou Harris) - Bluebell - Popular Demons - http://gregtrooper.com/

16) Enter The Kingdom - Frontier Ruckus - Enter The Kingdom - http://www.frontierruckus.com/

17) Stunned One - Fruit Bats - The Glory Of Fruit Bats - https://www.facebook.com/fruitbatsmusic/

18) Real Life - Joan As Police Woman - Real Life - http://joanaspolicewoman.com/

19) The Power Of The Heart - Peter Gabriel - Scratch My Back (Special Edition) - http://petergabriel.com/

20) Searching For A Heart - Warren Zevon - Genius: Best Of - http://www.warrenzevon.com/

21) Who Knows Where The Time Goes - Sandy Denny - A Boxful Of Treasures - http://www.sandydennyofficial.com/

and on twitter :-

'The railway ticket states a destination, but it doesn't mean we will show...'

Big image