The Franklin Academy

All School Franklin Academy Update for March 30 - April 3

We Miss You!

Please email Heather Black to Share Your Pictures for the Next Weekly Update! hblack@thefranklin.academy

Big picture

Spring Newsletter is Available Online! Just Click the link below!

Franklin Academy Challenge!

We have a Franklin Academy Challenge. This week it is Crazy Hair! Show us how crazy you can be and post on Instagram any day this week.


Don't forget to tag the Franklin Academy for Instagram @thefranklinacademy #crazyhairweek


If you would rather see your photo in this online newsletter, please send your pictures to hblack@thefranklin.academy.

Big picture

Do you own a business? How can we support you?

The Franklin Academy wants to help support businesses owned by the parents and grandparents of students here. If you own or work for a business that we can frequent or support, please email, Development Director, Heather Black at hblack@thefranklin.academy

Fun Learning Videos!

Our wonderful teachers are sending out classwork to their individual classes and many are sharing their talents over YouTube! Enjoy a story, work on a science experiment with Mrs. Ho, art with Mrs. Richcreek, math lessons from Mr. Hedahl, or hone your recorder skills with Mrs. Snyder!
Rainbow Experiment with Mr. Gooey
Mr. Gooey showing what happened to the egg after it was in vinegar all weekend
Mrs. Richcreek (Art Specialist) reading "Beautiful Oops!"
"Favorite Songs Sing Along" with Jennifer Snyder (Music and Library Specialist)
Markel Hall librarian Mrs. Samuel reading picture book 'Dog Story."
Recorder 101 for 4th Grade by Mrs. Snyder (Music/Library Specialist) (part 1)
Middle School Math Support by Mr. Hedahl
The Franklin Academy Calendar

Daily Details and Yearly Calendars for This School Year and the 2020-21 School Year

The Franklin Academy

A supportive community with STEM focused education in a safe, small class environment for all grades.

The Franklin Academy Points of Contact

Gretchen Bucsko, Head of School: gbucsko@thefranklin.academy

Katie den Hartog, Associate Head of School, kdenhartog@thefranklin.academy


Dawn Regier, Administrative Assistant, dregier@thefranklin.academy

Rachel Lee, Administrative Assistant, rlee@thefranklin.academy

Sue Ann Crockett, Administrative Assistant, scrockett@thefranklin.academy


Theresa Wines, Registrar, twines@thefranklin.academy

Natalie Bennett, Admissions Director, nbennett@thefranklin.academy