3rd Grade Happenings

Thursday, November 2, 2017

In the NEWS...

Congratulations to August for passing Junior Varisity level and to Cade for passing Collegiate level in our Math Facts Tournaments!
Big image
Big image

Wind Farm

Big image

HALLOWEEN AT HPS

Big image
Big image

READING LOGS

Please encourage your child to be reading for AR at home to fulfill their reading log requirements. I would like students to be reading 30 minutes/night for 5 nights/week. So total 150 minutes due every Monday morning. Minutes read on the weekends count, too! The next reading log is due Monday, November 6th (150 minutes).

AR Goals

New AR goals have been set for second quarter. Congratulations to ALL STUDENTS for passing their first quarter AR goal!

SPELLING WORDS FOR THE WEEK OF OCTOBER 30TH...

Contractions:

she's, we've, it's, they'd, they'll, I'm, I'd, she'll, I've, I'll, you'd, they've, you'll, you've, we'll, he's, August

Spelling Words for the Week of November 6th: Short u

lovely, done, shove, supper, just, some, won, none, something, sum, butter, number, hundred, must, cover, one, Ms. Larsen

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Tuesday, November 21: Doom-A-Ding, 6:30

Wednesday, November 22: Thanksgiving-No School

Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving-No School

Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving-No School

Tuesday, November 28: Field trip to the Pavilion in Sioux Falls

Friday, December 1: Early out at 12:00 PM (Staff Development)

Thursday, December 14: Winter Concert at 7 PM

Friday, December 22: Last day of 2nd Quarter

Monday, December 23-Tuesday, January 2: No School, Christmas Break

Wednesday, January 3: School Resumes

HORIZONS will be Monday through Thursday next week!