Jakkie Torres & Natalie Hernandez

OPEC's History

  1. OPEC stands for Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries. The organization has a total of 14 member countries. The 12 countries are Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela. The OPEC statute is distinguishes between the founder members and full members.
  2. Today in the United States to become one of the top oil producers. Oil factories are the most biggest organizations. If the world didn't have oil, OPEC wouldn't have been existed. OPEC started in October 1973. It's been along time now that it has been existed.
Big image
Oil Company called Uop to build the first Gasoline Refinery in Iraq.

Important Terms

  1. Petroleum is another word for oil.