The 7 Articles Of The Constitution

By: Joanna Morris

Article I (Lauren)

Article I of the Constitution describes the Legislative Branch of the US government. This is the lawmaking branch. It is split into two - the house of representatives and the Senate. Congress is also in this article and is given the power to draft and pass law, borrow money for the nation, declare war and institute the military. It also has the power to check and balance the other two Federal Branches.

Article ll (Eats)

The article outlines (makes up) the powers of the Executive Branch of the government. The Executive Branch is responsible for the day to day operations of the government through various agencies and departments, ie. department of treasury. This branch also includes the president which in this article explains his powers and responsibilities.

Article lll (Jello)

Article lll outlines the powers of the Judicial Branch. The Judicial Branch includes the US Supreme Court, and all of the lower courts made by Congress. It includes those who have committed a a felony. The Judicial Branch looks at different kinds of laws made by Congress and applies it to different kinds of cases.

Article IV (Salad)

Article IV of the US Constitutions defines the relationship between the states and federal government. It discusses the states relationships and how states must interact with one another.

Article V (At)

This Article explains the process of how the state and Congress can make amendments to the Constitution. Both Congress and states have the power to initiate the amendment process.

Article VI (Sams)

Article VI declares that the US Constitution, and all of the laws in it, are the "supreme law of the land." State legislatures, Congress, judiciary or the Executive have to swear on the oath to the Constitution.

Article Vll (Restaurant)

This is the last article of the Constitution. This article explains that at least nine out of thirteen of the states needed to ratify the Constitution to make it law.