The Mystery Train Radio Show 18/12

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 18/12/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (18/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard a 'Mystery Train Radio Show Festive Special' on www.severnfm.com. 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters new and old performing songs about this special time of year including Kate Rusby, Sufjan Stevens, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Sleeping At Last, Ron Sexsmith, Corb Lund, Bob Dylan, The Hollow Season, Rufus Wainwright, Big Star, Roses and Revolutions, Chris Rea, Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors, Paul Kelly, Mark Kozelek and more... including songs from Gloucestershire care of Ethemia, Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles & Hattie Briggs with Natalie Holmes - also 2 train tracks to start - plus lots of talk about local gigs. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Christmas Choo Choo Train - Coy McDaniel & Shorty Warren - Blues, Blues Christmas, Vol. 3 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjxvnhg8AE8

2) Old Toy Trains - Glen Campbell - That Christmas Feeling - https://www.facebook.com/glencampbellofficial/

3) White Christmas - The Ventures - The Ventures' Christmas Album - https://www.theventures.com/ (This weeks Mystery Train theme music)

4) Children Go Where I Send Thee - Nick Lowe - Paste Holiday Sampler 2013 - http://nicklowe.com/

5) Christmas All Over Again - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers - A Very Special Christmas, Vol. 2 - http://www.tompetty.com/40?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

6) This Christmas Time - Ethemia - Single - http://ethemia.com/

7) Xmas - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - rare unreleased track - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/ - see the video @ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97HLMyD4p88

8) So Much Wine - The Handsome Family - Blue Christmas - http://handsomefamily.com/

9) It's Christmas Time - Roses & Revolutions - HGTV + NoiseTrade Ultimate Holiday Soundtrack - http://www.rosesandrevolutions.com/

10) The Christmas Song - Bob Dylan - Christmas In The Heart - http://bobdylan.com/

11) Spotlight On Christmas - Rufus Wainwright - Blue Christmas - http://rufuswainwright.com/

12) Just Me And These Ponies - Corb Lund - An Americana Christmas - http://corblund.com/

13) Barcarola (You Must Be a Christmas Tree) - Sufjan Stevens - Silver & Gold - http://music.sufjan.com/


Side 2.

14) Driving Home For Christmas - Chris Rea - The Very Best of Chris Rea - https://www.facebook.com/ChrisReaOfficial/

15) Bells Of Christmas - The Beach Boys - Ultimate Christmas - https://www.thebeachboys.com/

16) Christmas Bells - Hattie Briggs & Natalie Holmes - Limited Release - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

17) They Don't Make Them Like That Anymore (feat. Julie Doiron) - Great Lake Swimmers - Ho! Ho! Ho! Canada VII - http://www.greatlakeswimmers.com/

18) Everything's Changed At Christmas But You - Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors - HGTV + NoiseTrade Ultimate Holiday Soundtrack - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

19) Christmas Time Is Here - Mark Kozelek - Sings Christmas Carols - http://www.sunkilmoon.com/bio.html

20) Jesus Christ - Big Star - Big Star Story - https://www.facebook.com/BigStar/

21) Winter Song - The Hollow Season - The Christmas Sessions - https://www.facebook.com/TheHollowSeasonOfficial/

22) Snow Angel - Ron Sexsmith - Time Being - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

23) Snow - Sleeping At Last - Christmas Collection 2016 - http://www.sleepingatlast.com/

24) New Found Year - Paul Kelly - Spring And Fall - https://www.paulkelly.com.au/

25) The Miner's Dream - Kate Rusby - Sweet Bells - http://www.katerusby.com/

26) New Year's Song (From Blood Oranges In The Snow) - Over the Rhine - Even The Snow Turns Blue: An Over the Rhine Christmas Compilation - http://overtherhine.com/

and on twitter :-

'Little Toy Trains, Little Toy Tracks coming from a sack... '

Big image