The Mystery Train Radio Show 04/01

2014 Album Special Part 2 - PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 04/01

to listen to this program (04/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

It's time for Pt2 of the 'Mystery Train Radio Show Album Special' as presented by Alex Huskisson. This show (like last weeks) looks at some of the best albums released in 2014 - including a New Year themed song to start. The show includes a selection of tracks from songwriters local, national and international. Cuts from the likes of Jack White, Kate Daisy Grant, Robert Plant, Larkin Poe, Sun Kil Moon, David Crosby, Morrissey Official, Hatful of Rain, Gregg Cave, Ryan Adams, Tiny Ruins, Neil Young and more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Milo And The Ghost,Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles and Vena Portae. Take a listen now... just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) New Found Year - Paul Kelly - Goin' Your Way - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/news

2) Train In The Distance - Hatful Of Rain - The Morning Key - http://www.hatfulofrain.co.uk/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Alone In My Home - Jack White - Lazaretto - http://jackwhiteiii.com/

5) Forget - Ben Watt - Hendra - http://benwatt.com/

6) Rainbow - Robert Plant - Lullaby And... The Ceaseless Roar - http://www.robertplant.com/

7) Me At the Museum, You In the Wintergardens - Tiny Ruins - Brightly Painted One - http://www.tinyruins.com/

8) Recluse - Neil Finn - Dizzy Heights - http://neilfinn.com/

9) The Ghost - Milo And The Ghost - Bubblegum - http://matg.bandcamp.com/album/bubblegum

10) Plastic Flowers (Orchestrated Version) - Neil Young - Storytone (Deluxe Version) - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

11) What's Broken - David Crosby - Croz - http://www.davidcrosby.com/

12) Magpie's Carol - Vena Portae - Vena Portae - http://www.venaportae.net/


Side 2.

13) Am I Safe - Ryan Adams - Ryan Adams - http://paxamrecords.com/

14) The Bullfighter Dies - Morrissey - World Peace Is None of Your Business (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.morrissey-solo.com/

15) Don't Be Afraid (Parts 1 & 2) - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

16) The Promise - Sturgill Simpson - Metamodern Sounds In Country Music - http://sturgillsimpson.com/

17) Crown of Fire - Larkin Poe - Kin - http://www.larkinpoe.com/

18) Way Out Weather - Steve Gunn - Way Out Weather - http://steve-gunn.com/

19) I Know - Sharon Van Etten - Are We There - http://www.sharonvanetten.com/

20) I Can't Live Without My Mother's Love - Sun Kil Moon - Benji - http://www.sunkilmoon.com/

21) Nothing to Fear - Kate Daisy Grant - Portrait - http://www.katedaisygrant.com/

22) Last Day - Gregg Cave - Old England Grown New - http://www.greggcave.com/

and on twitter :-

'First we'll clink and then we'll drink to toast the year thats fled...'

Big image