St Elizabeth's News

NEWSLETTER | TERM 2| WEEK 1 | 29 APRIL 2022

Big picture
Big picture

Rebecca Clarke | Principal

Dear parent and caregivers,


It was lovely to see smiling eyes, and I’m sure smiling faces hidden behind masks, and to also welcome back parents onto the school grounds. Again, I thank you for last term and adhering to the restrictions that were in place.


Term 2 started with a wonderful, reflective ANZAC Day service that was attended by all our students from Kindergarten to Year 6 and a handful of parents and extended families. Thank you to Mr Chris Reberio for organising a beautiful service. Well done to our Year 5/6 students who did a magnificent job hosting the service.


Last year the staff and students went through the process of creating a Student Code of Conduct, led by Mrs Justine O’Malley. Workshops were held with each year group and were designed to involve all students in the development of their Code of Conduct. The workshops allowed students to develop a sense of belonging, enhancing the feeling that they have been listened to and most importantly heard …. Student voice is the key to creating a Student Code of Conduct. When I read through the Student Code of Conduct at the beginning of the year, I was amazed by the level of maturity that was evident. Today, I am very excited to present the Student Code of Conduct to our school community. The Student Code of Conduct will work alongside the Behaviour Management Procedure. Students also have the opportunity to use the Student Code of Conduct to self-report any issues directly to myself or Mrs Emma Fernandez by scanning the QR code. This can be done at home or school.


A reminder that during school hours, all visitors must report to the Front Office before entering the school grounds sign in and hand sanitise. If you need to collect your child during school hours, please come to the Front Office and sign them out and we will arrange for your child to meet you.


Today, new Covid-19 Guidelines have been introduced. Once I have received official communication from CEWA I will send out a separate Covid-19 Update Letter.


Wishing you all a lovely weekend!


God bless


Rebecca Clarke

Principal

Big picture
Big picture

Important dates coming up

Saturday, 30 April and Sunday, 1 May - Sacrament of Confirmation - Commitment Mass (times below)


Wednesday, 4 May at 9:00am - Year 3 Mass (Year 3 parents only)


Thursday, 5 May at 1:30pm - Kindy and PP Mother's Day Pamper Day (in the classroom)


Friday, 6 May - Mother's Day at 8:15am - Coffee van and a cinnamon bun for our special mums (located outside the library)


Friday, 6 May at 9:00am - Year 4 Mother's Day Assembly


Monday, 6 June - WA Day (Public Holiday)


Tuesday, 7 June Catholic Day (School Closed)

Big picture
Big picture

Sacrament of Confirmation - Commitment Mass Reminder

Students participating in the Sacrament of Confirmation will need to attend ONE of the weekend masses at St Anthony's of Padua Church.


Saturday, 30 April - Saturday 6:00pm

Sunday, 1 May - 9:00am and 6:00pm

PTO - Parent Online Interviews (Year 2 only)

School interviews will be taking place this term for Year 2 (only) during Week 2 (Monday, 2 May to Thursday, 5 May) and Week 3 (Monday, 9 May to Thursday 12 May). Due to current COVID restrictions, all interviews will take place over the phone.


Meetings are for fifteen minutes only. To book your meeting, please book through PTO (Parent Teacher Online) website then use the code: 2yw3n


Using a desktop computer?

https://bookings.parentteacheronline.com.au/?school=2yw3n


Using a mobile device?

Download the PTO Mobile App

Enter School Code: 2yw3n

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Seeking Parent Class Rep volunteers

As we grow together and build community, we are seeking to expand our Parent Class Rep network. This may be one or two parents per class who volunteer to be a Class Rep, with a focus on welcoming new families, arranging opportunities to families to connect and helping to keep parents informed. If you are interested, please let us know by emailing the Emma on emma.fernandez@cewa.edu.

We would love to have you on board as we work to build our community in 2022

Big picture

Easter Raffle

Thanks to Margaret Quirk MLA for donating the Easter Raffle this year. We are pleased to announce we raised a grand total of $461.40. Thank you!

St Elizabeth community hosting Parish Morning Tea

St Elizabeth's Community will be hosting this Sunday's Parish Morning tea after the 7:30am and 9:00am Masses at St Anthony's Church 1 May 2022. If anyone is able to provide baked goods - these can be either home baked or pre-packaged.


Pre-packaged goods can be brought to the school by this Friday and home baked goods and/or prepacked after this date, please email Belinda Stewart at belinda@nabc.com.au

We are also seeking a few helpers to help assist on Sunday, if you are able please email Belinda.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Sacramental Dates

Sacrament of Confirmation

Commitment Mass – Saturday, 30 April & Sunday, 1 May (New dates)

Parent/Child Workshop 5:00pm Wednesday, 25 May

Retreat Day - Friday, 10 June

Sacrament of Confirmation – Saturday, 11 June & Sunday, 12 June


Sacrament of Holy Communion

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 18 June & Sunday, 19 June

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 10 August

Sacrament of Holy Communion - Saturday, 27 August & Sunday 28 August


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 17 September & Sunday, 18 September

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October

Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November & Wednesday, 9 November

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 Monday, 31 January to Friday, 8 April

School Holidays: Saturday, 9 April – Monday, 25 April


Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 1 July

School Holidays: Saturday, 2 July – Sunday, 17 July


Term 3 Tuesday, 19 July to Friday, 23 September

School Holidays: Saturday, 24 September to Sunday, 9 October


Term 4 Tuesday, 11 October to Friday, 9 December

School Holidays: Saturday, 10 December – Sunday, 29 Jan 2023 (TBC)

Student Free Dates

**Please note there have been some date changes to the Student Free Days


Term 1 Friday, 4 March

Term 2 Tuesday, 7 June

Term 3 Monday, 18 July and Friday, 19 August

Term 4 Monday, 10 October