The Midwest


These are the states in the Midwest Region, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Wisconsin, IIIinois, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio.
Big image

The climate

The coastal Mid West areas experience a mild Mediterranean climate with hot/dry summers and mild/wet winters. Inland areas are subject to an arid climate with very hot/dry summers and cold/dry winters. A semi arid climate is transitional between the two. Rainfall decreases in a northerly and easterly direction.

5 important facts

The Midwest produces more corn each year than any other region! Chicago is both the largest city and unofficial capital of the Midwest! No matter where you are in Michigan, you'll always be within 85 miles of one of the Great Lakes! There are 12 states in the Midwest. On the border of the Midwest there are four great lakes.

This is the midwest. In red

Big image

The regions are divided into groups because

However it would become quite a administrative challenge. Suddenly issues which are dealt at with state level become national level issues. Police spending, road spending, education spending. Legislative activity in congress would increase to deal with these issues.
A government shutdown would also impact the states.

My region is the best because

low cost of living. Mount Rushmore in the Black Hills, South Dakota.