High School News

April 24. 2020

Big picture

Summer School 2020

April 24, 2020


Attention Methacton Students and Parents,

As we continue to engage in online learning during the 2019-2020 school year, our focus is also on ensuring the acceleration and remediation opportunities that take place during the summer months. This summer, Methacton School District will be offering acceleration and remediation courses. These courses will be offered at an individual self - pace within the months of June and July. Our course offerings are listed on the Methacton High School website with the cost associated with each class. A final will be required at the completion of the course at the end of July. Timelines, course offerings, tuition costs, and other important information can be found on the high school website and with the two links below.

Summer School Courses

Acceleration Document


** For online Google Forms version of the acceleration document, please send a request to DChoutka@methacton.org


Thank you,


Diana Choutka

Summer School Coordinator

DChoutka@methacton.org



John Smink

Assistant Principal

jsmink@methacton.org

Methacton High School Counselors


School Counselors (assigned by alpha of student last name):

Last Name A-CL: Mr. William Peck wpeck@methacton.org

Last Name Co-G: Mrs. Roxane Henning rhenning@methacton.org

Last Name H-Ll: Mr. John Midgley jmidgley@methacton.org

Last Name Lo-Pa: Mr. Dave Ruminski druminski@methacton.org

Las Name Pe-Sr: Mr. Robert Howard rhoward@methacton.org

Last Name St-Z: Mrs. Cindy Hartson chartson@methacton.org