Math Weekly Update

Week of 3/23-3/27

Math 7- Greenberg, Haddock, and Porter

We will be working with reviewing scale factor which is material we ended with right before spring break. The goal is to remind students of the activities from a few weeks ago.

Math 7- Slaughter

We are going to spend this first week reviewing content that we have learned together so far this school year. This will include integers, expressions, equations and inequalities.

Math 8- Greenberg

We are going to be working with functions! We will dive into function tables, and identifying what makes a function. I have created various activities to introduce the topics, practice the topics, and hopefully show mastery on the topics. I am here if you have any questions or concerns! Please do not hesitate to reach out! Looking forward to learning with you virtually!

Math 8- Hill & Hobold

We are going to spend this first week learning about translations and reflections. Students will take a target check Thursday on translations and start reflections Friday.

Math 8- Taylor

We are going to spend the first week in Math 8 covering Systems of Equations, Slope, Exponents, Scientific Notation, Functions, Equations, Pythagoras, and Angles based upon the students learning profile in class.

Algebra- Haddock & Porter

We are going to be starting Chapter 9: Quadratic Equations and Functions. We will be working on sections 9-1 (Quadratic Graphs and Their Properties) and 9-2 (Quadratic Functions) for the entire week.

Algebra- Hobold

We are going to be finishing up our study of Chapter 9 in the next few weeks. This week we will focus on solving the quadratic formula.

Algebra- Taylor

We are going to finish Factoring and then the students are headed to the Quadratic Equations and Functions Unit.

Geometry-Hill

We are going to spend Monday and Tuesday reviewing the area of polygons, trapezoids, rhombi, and circles. Wednesday - Friday we will be working on finding the area of regular polygons and composite shapes.

Contact Us

Jessica Greenberg- Greenberg.jessica@wgmail.org 314-918-4605

Jordan Haddock- Haddock.jordan@wgmail.org 314-918-4599

Stacey Hill- hill.stacey@wgmail.org 314-918-4569

Terrie Hobold- hobold.terrie@wgmail.org 314-918-4608

Ashley Porter- porter.ashley@wgmail.org 314-918-4601

Wilma Slaughter- slaughter.wilma@wgmail.org 314-918-4598

Randy Taylor- taylor.randy@wgmail.org 314-918-4669