Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, September 10, 2021

Lunch Visitors Postponed

We are going to delay the return of lunch visitors. Thank you for your patience.

Watch Dog Dads: Coming Soon

We are excited to share that our very popular Watch Dog Dad program will be returning for the 2021-2022 school year in October! Sign-up coming soon!


Watch Dog TRAINING: SAVE the DATE:

If you have never been a Hamilton Elementary Watch Dog Dad, you are required to attend a Watch Dog training PRIOR to volunteering to be a Watch Dog Dad. Only one training is required during your child/children’s K-5 Elementary School experience, so once you have been trained, you have completed the requirements of training.


Choose ONE date and ONE time to attend training (sign up for this also coming soon):

Training #1

September 29, 2021

7:30 am or 5:30 pm

Training #2

January 5, 2022

7:30 am or 5:30 pm

Small Group Counseling

Your School Counselors, Michelle Erickson and Kori Gravatt, will be offering small group counseling sessions beginning mid-October for all grades. The purpose of small groups is to help children be more successful in both school and everyday life. Possible topics may include:


· Friendship- making friends and/or getting along with others

· Divorce- difficulty dealing with a recent divorce or separation

· Grief- dealing with a recent death/loss in family

· Anxiety- learning how to manage stress and gain coping skills for success

· Self-Confidence- building self-esteem for shy or withdrawn students

· Anger Management- identifying and coping with anger


Small groups typically meet one time a week for 4-5 sessions during non-instructional time and are made up of approximately three to 8 students per grade-level.


*Please note: enough students must be referred for a specific topic in order for a group to be formed.


If you would like for your child to participate in a counseling group, please contact Kori Gravatt at kori.gravatt@cfisd.net (for grades Kinder, 2nd, & 3rd) or Michelle Erickson at michelle.erickson@cfisd.net (for grades 1st, 4th, & 5th).

Big picture
Big picture

Birthday Books

LAST CALL for Birthday Book orders. School Cash will close on Birthday Books Sunday night (9/12). After completing the donation, please complete the attached order form and turn it in Monday to your child's teacher. We use the order forms to create the book donation label and party invitations, so don't forget this important step!

Student Chromebooks

If you have not yet signed the Parent Acknowledgement Form in School Cash for your child's Chromebook, please do so at your earliest convenience. Whether the device was issued in May of 2020 or this August, EVERY student must have this form completed. If you have any problems with the device once issued, please report the problem in HappyFox. The district website also has a wealth of resources: https://www.cfisd.net/domain/2304
Big picture
HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990