The Hunger Games

Fight or Die

What is it about?

The Hunger Games is a book written by Suzanne Collins about a post-apocalyptic dystopian society. Each year, 12 boys and 12 girls between the ages of 12 and 18 are put into an arena to fight to the death. The last one standing is rewarded with fame, glory, and a year's supply of food for their hometown or "district." When the main characters Katniss and Peeta are chosen, both know their chances of survival are slim. But who will come out victorious?


"I don't want them to change me in there. Turn me into some kind of monster that I'm not."

Peeta reveals that the games aren't just taking the lives of others, but destroying the sense of individuality and freedom of those who do survive.

Main Characters

Garunteed to keep you on the edge of your seat!