Florence Update

November 20, 2015

Dear Florence Families,

It was a wonderful week at Florence! Our second graders performed a wonderful program on Monday evening, our fourth graders enjoyed the Sky Ranch experience, and our Kinders presented and enjoyed a fantastic Thanksgiving celebration. Throw in the small tornado and it was a busy and very exciting week!!


We hope you all have a great Fall Break with friends and family!


Love,

Laura

Big image

Thanks!!

Thanks to September Wade and friends for a great Spirit Shop today!!


Thanks to Lynda Knagg and all our wonderful volunteers for a wonderful second grade program!



KISD Film Festival

Florence Families:

Please see information listed below regarding the KISD Film Festival

  • This is the eighth year of the Film Festival, and entries are due after Winter Break, so now is the time to start working on your films!
  • The entry period is January 5, 2016 thru February 29, 2016.
  • 7 entry categories to choose from – Story, Documentary, Comedy, PSA Plus, Animation, Music Video and a new “Day in the Life” category.
  • Enter on your own, with your friends, or work with your teacher for a class-produced entry.
  • Lots of prizes and awards to be won, and finalists will be honored at an Oscars-style Awards Ceremony, again to be held at Cinemark Alliance's spectacular XD Theater, complete with red carpet and photo opportunities.
  • All the information can be found on the website www.kellerisd.net/film.

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • November 20th: Spirit Day and Spirit Store

  • November 20th: Report Cards available in HAC and sent home

  • November 23rd - 27th: Fall Break

  • December 1st-15th: Angel Tree

  • December 3rd - 8th: Peppermint Village Shop - this will be a shop that is set for students to buy presents for family and friends.

  • December 10th: Coffee Talk 8:30-9:30 Florence Auditorium - Principal and PTA President Update and Information - Everyone is welcome!

  • December 11th: Nutcracker Day

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com