The Mystery Train Radio Show 14/05

Radio Show From 14/05/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (14/05) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Buffalo Springfield, Kane Strang, Lindsey Buckingham teaming up with Christine McVie, A Different Thread, Conor Oberst, Kid Koala featuring Emiliana Torrini, Jimi Hendrix, Ivor Game, London Grammar, Bob Dylan, Aimee Mann, Johnny Flynn & The Sussex Wit, The Charlatans, Boo Hewerdine and more... including a brand new track from Gloucestershire care of Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) This Is What We Do - Will Stratton - Rosewood Almanac - http://willstratton.com/

2) Tommy's Coming Home - Paul McCartney - Flowers In The Dirt - Remaster - https://www.paulmccartney.com/intro/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) For What It's Worth - Buffalo Springfield - Buffalo Springfield Again - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/buffalo-springfield-mn0000939567/biography

5) My Smile is Extinct - Kane Strang - Two Hearts and No Brain - https://kanestrang.bandcamp.com/

6) Rollercoasters - Aimee Mann - Mental Illness - http://aimeemann.com/

7) Subterranean Homesick Blues (Take 1, Alternate Take) - Bob Dylan - The Best of The Cutting Edge 1965-1966: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 12 - https://www.bobdylan.com/

8) Napalm - Connor Oberst - Salutations - http://www.conoroberst.com/

9) Truth Is A Beautiful Thing - London Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful Thing - https://www.londongrammar.com/

10) Home From Home - A Different Thread - Home From Home EP - http://www.adifferentthread.com/

11) In The Deepest - Johnny Flynn - Sillion - http://johnny-flynn.com/

12) In My World - Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie - Lindsey Buckingham Christine McVie - https://lindseybuckingham.com/


Side 2.

12) Little Wing - Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix - http://www.jimihendrix.com/

13) Dear Mr. Fantasy (Remastered) - Traffic - Revolutions: The Very Best of Steve Winwood (Deluxe Version) - https://www.stevewinwood.com/news/5766

14) Never Been In Love Before - Hattie Briggs - Hide EP - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

15) This Guy's In Love With You - Burt Bacharach - The Love Songs Of Burt Bacharach - http://bacharachonline.com/

16) Water And Wine - Ivor Game - Single - http://www.ivorgame.com/

17) West Gwillimbury - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com

18) Plastic Machinery - Charlatans - Different Days - http://www.thecharlatans.net/

19) Old Timer - Willie Nelson - God's Problem Child - http://willienelson.com/

20) September of My Years - Frank Sinatra - Bob Dylan's Great American Songbook - http://www.sinatra.com/

21) Swimming In Mercury - Boo Hewerdine - Swimming In Mercury - http://boohewerdine.net/

22) Home - David Byrne / Brian Eno - Everything That Happens Will Happen Today - http://davidbyrne.com/

23) Fallaway - Kid Koala featuring Emilíana Torrini - Music To Draw To: Satellite - http://kidkoala.com/

and on twitter :-

'It's trouble to be carried along on a moving train, seduced by a song... but this is what we do.'

Big image