Parent Resource Center - Conroe ISD

November 15 - November 30

Hello Families,

We hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful cooler weather! Next week, schools are closed for the Thanksgiving holiday. We wish for all to have a safe, restful and enjoyable time with families and friends. Although 2020 has been a very challenging year for many, it's still so important to acknowledge the many blessings we still have in our lives. This bi-monthly newsletter is intended to help keep everyone informed and up to date on topics and webinars related to special education, as well as the PRC's monthly zoom meetings. December 10th, we are hosting three residential/day programs to share their information for post secondary support. We hope you'll join in! We'll see everyone back on Monday, November 30th.

Residential Programs for Adults with Disabilities

Thursday, Dec. 10th, 10am

This is an online event.

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Good Reads

Survival Thanksgiving Tips For Families

Here are a few tips with assisting surviving Thanksgiving with a child who has special needs.

Autism-Friendly Things to Do in Houston

Having difficulty with big crowds, loud sounds, and transitioning to new places goes hand-in-hand with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). As such, planning sensory-friendly family outings is a must for those in the special needs community.

BridgingApps Reviewed App | Calm

Recently updated, Calm app performance improvements include a night mode experience after you complete a sleep story, meditation, etc.

How to Motivate and Support Students with Special Needs

Students with special needs are often dealing with higher levels of stress, anxiety, depression, and other emotional trauma. All of these can have a big impact on their self confidence and their ability to learn and focus in school. Now add to that the challenges of this pandemic, the socioeconomic stress at home, and the political and social tension felt everywhere and we are entering uncharted territory! The need for practical tools to support and motivate special needs students has never been higher!


Register here


Catch this webinar live on

Wednesday November 18th at:

3:00 PM Eastern Time

2:00 PM Central Time

1:00 PM Mountain Time

12:00 PM Pacific Time