NCSCA Piedmont-Triad Region

Jeff Bedford, Piedmont-Triad Region Vice President

May 2016

Sign Up for Legislative Day!

Registration for the 2016 Legislative Day has opened.

Date: June 16, 2016

Time: 9 am - 2 pm

Location: North Carolina General Assembly Legislative Building

16 West Jones Street

Raleigh, NC 27601


**Lunch on your own

Each year NCSCA hosts our Legislative Day in Raleigh at the North Carolina State Legislative Building. Legislative Day provides a wonderful opportunity for counselors to learn about public policy affecting school counselors and education. It is our goal to educate state legislators about NCSCA, ASCA, and our profession. We also seek to deepen our understanding of the legislative processes and to network with senators and representatives from our regions and districts.

Remember, “School Counselors are Game Changers.” In order to change the game we have to be strategic in our advocacy efforts for our profession, our community, and our students.

We look forward to having you attend this event and we hope to shatter our goal of 50 participants.

To register to attend please click the link below.

2016 NCSCA Summer Academies

The Western Summer Academy will be held at the WCU Biltmore Park location, 28 Schenck Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803 on Friday, June 24, 2016 from 8:00am to 5:00pm.

The Eastern Summer Academy will be at the New Hanover County Board of Education Center, 1805 South 13th Street, Wilmington, NC 28401 on Friday, July 29, 2016 from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm.

Certificates are posted

2015 Fall Conference Contact Hour Certificates are now posted in your NCSCA member accounts.

Non-members will receive certificates via email by January 18, 2016.

Big image

Follow NCSCA!

The blue links below will take you directly to the NCSCA's website and various social media pages. Follow NCSCA to stay up to date on events happening across the state!

Jeff Bedford

Piedmont-Triad Region Vice President: Alamance, Asheboro, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Elkin, Forsyth, Guilford, Lexington, Mount Airy, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Thomasville, Surry, Yadkin