Sailing Through the Week

Staff Bulletin for the Week of April 11, 2016

Important Dates

Monday, April 11

  • Staff Meeting, Record-Keeping

Tuesday, April 12

  • Rachel at Ad Team Meeting, 3:00-5:00

Wednesday, April 13

  • Half Day of School, Dismissal at 12:02
  • Fifth Grade-M-STEP Testing

Thursday, April 14

  • Fifth Grade-M-STEP Testing
  • First Grade Pioneer Day
  • Happy Birthday to Alysia!
  • PTO Meeting at 4:00

Friday, April 15

  • School Store

Upcoming Dates

Monday, April 18

  • Rachel at RESA Innovation Think Tank Meeting until 9:30 a.m.
  • Staff Meeting, 3:45-4:25

Tuesday, April 19

  • Fifth Grade M-STEP: Math

Wednesday, April 20

  • Popcorn Day
  • Fifth Grade M-STEP: Math
  • Grades posted to Skyward at 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 21

  • Fifth Grade M-STEP: Social Studies
  • First Grade Pioneer Day
  • Conga Line

Friday, April 22

  • Happy Birthday to Barb!
  • Earth Day
  • Tree Planting at 9:15 a.m.
  • PTO Carnival, 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Monday, April 25

  • Board of Education Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 26

  • Third Grade M-STEP: ELA
  • Rachel to Ad Team meeting at 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 27

  • Popcorn Day
  • Administrative Professionals Day
  • Third Grade M-STEP: Math
  • Fourth Grade Puberty Presentation, 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 29

  • Second Grade Field Trip to Pine River Nature Center
  • Fire Drill at 2:30 p.m.

End of Year Events

We are almost in the last quarter, and there are many activities and end-of-the-year procedures that need to be planned. You have all been so wonderful in keeping me informed thus far of Belle River events and traditions throughout the year, so please do not hesitate to let me know of anything that I need to do to plan or be prepared for the last few months of the school year. The 2015-2016 is going by quickly!

Our Mission: Working Collaboratively to Ensure All Students Learn

Our Vision: Belle River is an inviting, caring school community that meets the needs of every 21st century learner, by using Best Practices to facilitate positive behavior support

and high expectations for lifelong learners.