Methacton Happenings

Events in Methacton Schools ~ A Two Week Outlook

Mark Your Calendars!

To benefit our families and wider community, Methacton's Office of School and Community Information is producing this weekly news bulletin with a listing of events in our schools and community. We welcome your feedback at information@methacton.org.

Weeks of May 21 to June 3

Week of May 21 to May 27


Sunday, May 21


Monday, May 22

  • Woodland Field Day (rain date)


Tuesday, May 23

  • 9:15 AM – Arcola H&S Mtg.
  • 7:00 PM - Board Meeting - Proposed Final Budget Adoption – MHS LGI


Wednesday, May 24

  • 8:30 AM - Arcola NJHS Induction
  • 6:30 PM - Eagleville Science Fair
  • 7:00 PM - MHS Awards Ceremony


Thursday, May 25

  • 8:30 AM - Arcola STEAM Day


Friday, May 26

  • In-Service Grades K-12 (FLEX #3)


Saturday, May 27


Week of May 28 to June 3


Sunday, May 28


Monday, May 29

  • Schools and Offices Closed


Tuesday, May 30

  • Act 80 Day – No School for Grades K-4 ONLY


Wednesday, May 31


Thursday, June 1

  • Worcester 4th Gr. Picnic
  • 6:00 PM - Eagleville Elementary School Open House Tours


Friday, June 2

  • Arrowhead 4th Grade Breakfast
  • 6:30 PM - Eagleville Variety Show
  • 7:00 PM - Arcola 8th Grade Social


Saturday, June 3

  • 7:00 AM - MHS SATs and subject tests

Quick Links for More!

Community Education Summer Camps!

Registrations are now being taken for MSD SUMMER CAMPS! Sign up early and save $! Find a camp and register today at www.methacton.org/summercamp!
Weekly Community Bulletin Board

Flyers and listings for area non-profits, Methacton student organizations, and more.

Methacton Web Calendar

Always confirm event times and locations on our website before attending. Use the iCal button to add events to your personal calendar!

Methacton Athletic Schedules

Check before you go, changes are made daily based upon field conditions, weather, etc.