Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, October 15, 2021

Big picture

Upcoming Events

October

20 - 2nd Gr Garden Day

...... Wear pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness

21 - 1st 9-weeks ends

...... Spirit Day - show your HES Spirit

22 - No School / Teacher Workday

.....Blood Drive 9am-1pm in front of gym

25-29 Red Ribbon Week

29 - Choir Practice 7:45-8:15 am

...... Pep Rally


November

1 - No School for Students

2 - No School for Students/Teacher Workday

3 - Day of Drumming during Large Group (PTO Cultural Arts Program)

5 - 7:45 AM Choir Practice

.....8:00 AM StuCo Meeting

.....9:30 AM PTO Meeting

.....1:15 PM Kdg 50's Day Program

.....2:15 PM 1st Gr 50's Day Program

7 - PTO Event: Mother/Son Food Truck & Fun 4:00-6:00 PM

Fundraiser Update

We hope everyone had so much fun today at the Hamilton Dance Fit! We want to thank all of our parents who registered and donated to help support our school!


Special thanks to Ms. Young's First Grade class for raising the most money schoolwide. Next week Ms. Young's class will get to tape the Principal to the wall.


The top ten fundraising students that earned the opportunity to spray the Principal with silly string are:

Max Akopdganov

Leo Kopil

Zaver Rice

Greyson Tate

Willow Tate

Kenley Norsworthy

Olivia Powell

Noah Swank

Leslie Harrist

Colton Ripple

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Lawerence Roberts

Casey Anderson

Matt Wittliff

Trevor Cardon

Glenn Hebert

Kevin Liu

Big picture

The Great Pumpkin Contest Is Back!

Thank you to Dan and Cindy Boutwell for once again donating the Great Pumpkin for the "How Much Do I Weigh" contest. Students will have the opportunity to examine the Great Pumpkin and enter their guess for how much it weighs. The student guessing the correct weight will get to take the pumpkin home (with parent approval) . Contest ends at noon on October 21st.

Kdg & 1st Grade 50's Day

Friday, November 5th, our Kinder & 1st grade will celebrate the 50 the day of school with a Sock Hop!


Parents are allowed to attend, and students are encouraged to dress in 50's day attire.


Click on the link button below to RSVP.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

Lunch Visitors Postponed

We are going to delay the return of lunch visitors. Thank you for your patience.

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990