The Rock Cycle

What your child will be doing in class!

What is the Rock Cycle, and how does it work?

Who: Your Child will be learning about the Rock cycle and its main components.

What: The Rock cycle, including the 3 main types of rocks sedimentary, igneous, and metamorphic. The students will be able to classify different rocks as either sedimentary, igneous, and metamorphic. As well as identify the processes of the 3 types of rock. And for the main hands on project each student will build the 3 main types of rocks.

When: Next week! For two weeks.

Where: In class.

Why: As a required topic in the 6th grade science TEKS (6.10 Earth and Space), the student will learn the fundamentals of the Rock Cycle.

Big image

Teacher Contact Information

Yenny Duran

Access my website through the QR code below!

Big image