Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, November 12, 2021

Upcoming Events

November

16 - Marco's Pizza PTO Spirit Night

17 - 2nd Gr Garden Day

19 - 7:45 AM Choir Practice

......StuCo Snack Attack

22-26 Thanksgiving Holidays

30 - 1st Gr Eggs & Nests Science Demo

..... Spelling Bee 4:45 PM/Cafeteria


December

1 - 1st Gr Garden Day

.....Picture Retake Day

3 - 7:45 AM Choir Practice

.... 8:00 AM StuCo Meeting

.... 9:30 AM PTO Meeting

.... 6:00 PM PTO 1st Annual Whoville Holiday Night

Big picture

Holiday Angel Tree 2021-2022

Throughout the next several weeks, our students and staff will continue in the tradition of helping families from Holbrook Elementary prepare for the up-coming holiday season. This tradition is such a great way for us to teach our own children the meaning of the season through acts of kindness and giving. Our generous donations each year assist these families in fulfilling the holiday wishes of their children, and it is truly a blessing for them and appreciated.


Please click on the sign-up link below if you would like to participate and help a child in need.

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0e4fadae2fa1fc1-2021

**Very Important!!


When dropping off your gift(s) to school, it is critical that you attach your child’s name and the item # to the gift. This is the ONLY way for us to identify which child is to receive the gift.


We recommend placing each separate item into a bag (any kind of bag) and writing your student’s name and the item # on a piece of paper taped to the gift and placed inside the bag. This helps prevent confusion that occurs when this information gets lost or is not included.

All purchased items are due to Hamilton (unwrapped) by Wednesday, December 1.

Big picture

Student Code of Conduct/Student Handbook Feedback Form

The Office of Student Services is seeking feedback from staff, students and community members regarding the 2021-2022 Student Code of Conduct and Student Handbook.


Use the link below for the English or Spanish version of the Code of Conduct and Student Handbook Feedback Form to submit your response. The deadline for submission is Friday, December 17, 2021.


2021-2022 Student Code of Conduct/Student Handbook Feedback Form

2021-2022 Student Code of Conduct/Student Handbook Feedback Form - Spanish

The Name That Book Club is growing!

This club is for 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders who LOVE to read. In order to be an official member, a student must read a minimum of 10 books from the official list by November 29th, and turn in a Golden Ticket to Ms. Lucas. Congratulations to 9 more students who have become official members this week, and they are:


Minahil Iftikhar

Ladawa Adekunle

Nayanna Lima

Benjamin Uribe

Sophie Mak

Trey Knight

Scarlette Soto

Ryland Kibler

Ellie Connell

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Dave Ritz

Coy Davis

Brent Ripple

Chris Crowley

Mario Meeks

Hamilton Russell

Click here to purchase a yearbook

HES Yearbooks on sale now!

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

Big picture

***HES Helpful Information***

HAC (HOME ACCESS CENTER) LINK

To view progress reports and report cards

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990