Longhorn Stampede

2018-19: Leading the Herd (21)

For Your Calendar (check back for updates)

Monday, February 18 - Random Acts of Kindness Week

Friday, February 22 - Go Texan! Day

Monday, February 25 - Optional Doodle for Google contest due to Mrs. Ritchie

Tuesday, February 26 - Student Lighthouse Team Applications due (see below)

Thursday, February 28 - 5th Grade students visit OHJH

Friday, March 1 - 4th Grade Field Trip to Skating Rink

Monday, March 4 - 5th Grade Field Trip to Houston Museum of Natural Science

Wednesday, March 6 - Square One Art Due

Thursday, March 7 - Tribe Day

Friday, March 8 - 2nd Grade Western Program

Monday, March 11-Friday, March 15 Spring Break

Tuesday, March 26 - Report Cards go Home

Tuesday, April 2 - 1st Grade Field Trip to Montgomery County Fair

Wednesday, April 3 - Spring Pictures

Monday, April 8 - Volunteer Appreciation Week

Tuesday, April 9 - STAAR Test: 4th Grade Writing; 5th Grade Math

Wednesday, April 10 - STAAR Test: 5th Grade Reading

Monday, April 15 - Book Fair This Week

Monday, April 15 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 10:30 - PK/K; 12:30 - 3rd Grade

Tuesday, April 16 - Progress Reports go Home

Tuesday, April 16 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 11:00 - 4th Grade; 1:00 - 5th Grade

Wednesday, April 17 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 11:30 1st Grade

Thursday, April 18 - Lunch with Loved Ones: 12:00 - 2nd Grade

Thursday, April 18 - Kindergarten Graduation Pictures

Friday, April 19 - Good Friday Holiday for Staff & Students

Thursday, April 25 - Tribe Day Showcase

Friday, April 26 - 1st Grade Program, 8:45

Wednesday, May 1 - Group D Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 2 - Group A Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 2 - Square One Art orders arrive

Monday, May 6 - Staff Appreciation Week

Monday, May 6 - Fun Jumps in PE

Tuesday, May 7 - Fun Jumps in PE

Wednesday, May 8 - Group F Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 9 - Group C Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 9 - 2:30 pm, GT Showcase

Monday, May 13 - Math STAAR for 3rd and 4th Graders

Tuesday, May 14 - Reading STAAR for 3rd and 4th Graders

Wednesday, May 15 - Science STAAR for 5th Graders

Thursday, May 16 - Group B Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Thursday, May 16 - K-2 Field Day (Times TBD)

Friday, May 17 - 3-5 Field Day (Times TBD)

Friday, May 17 - Group E Talent Shows & Recorder Concerts

Monday, May 20 - 9:30 am PK Awards

Monday, May 20 - 10:00 am 4th Grade Awards

Monday, May 20 - 2:45 pm 5th Grade Girls' Talk

Monday, May 20 - 3:00 pm ABLE/LS Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 11:00 am 2nd Grade Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 2:00 pm 3rd Grade Awards

Tuesday, May 21 - 5th Grade Boys' Talk

Wednesday, May 22 - 8:45 am Kindergarten Graduation

Wednesday, May 22 - 12:45 pm 1st Grade Awards

Thursday, May 23 - 8:45 am 5th Grade Ceremony

Thursday, May 23 - Early Release 1:00 pm

Friday, May 24 - Early Release 1:00 pm (Students' Last Day)

Lone Star Monthly Lunch Menus

Gift Card Request

Parents, we are asking that you consider picking up/sending a $10 gift card to our school. These will be used for staff and student prizes. You may drop it at the front desk or send in with your child. Thank you for helping us "raise the praise"!


Thank you so much:

Many LSE Families, including

Luna Family

Gildersleeve Family

Gockel Family

Robbins Family

Lemaux Family

Colbert Family

Truitt Family

Conner Family

Jones Family

Tallas Family

Redell Family

Big picture
Big picture