Lee University Viola Recital

Guanliang Zong

Guanliang Zong

Violist Guanliang Zong is active as a soloist, chamber musician, and orchestra player. He is currently a graduate student of Lee University. He is now the principal Violist of Lee University.

A native of China, Guanliang Zong began violin study at the age of five. In 2008, Guanliang was admitted to Nanjing Arts Institute to study from Alexander Pyankovsky, earning the Bachelor degree of Viola Performance. He is now study from Xiaoqing Yu to earn a Master degree of Viola Performance. Guanliang also won Honourable Performance at National String Quartet Competition 2011 in China.

Recital Repetoire

Viola Suite VI Prelude - J. S. Bach (1685-1750)

Andante & Rondo ungarese – Carl Maria von Weber (1786 - 1826)

Sonata for Viola and Piano Op. 120, No. 1 in F minor - J. Brahams (1833-1897)

I – Allegro appassionato

II – Andante un poco Adagio

III – Allegretto grazioso

IV – Vivace

Der Schwanendreher - P. Hindemith (1895-1963)

“Zwischen Berg und tiefem Tal”

La Campanella - N. Paganini (1782-1840)

Monday, Feb. 17th, 8pm

Squires Hall of Lee University , North Ocoee Street, Cleveland, Tennessee, United States