Park Place Middle School

PUMA PRINTS-October 7th

The Park Place Puma Way "Pride, Excellence, and Character"

SBA TESTING

Park Place students will be participating in SBA this fall, since testing was postponed from Spring 2020. Please click the following link for the SBA testing schedule:

SBA TESTING SCHEDULE


  • Students must use a school-issued Chromebook for testing. A non-school device will NOT work for the testing system.
  • Students must have headphones or earbuds that plug into the Chromebook for testing. Bluetooth devices will NOT work for testing.

FALL CONFERENCES

Save the Date

Fall Conferences for Park Place will happen on

Oct 26th and 28th. 12:30 - 3:30 - and 4:30 - 7:00 pm.

Conferences will occur through pre slotted appointments

via zoom.

Students are dismissed at 11:50 am

Monday through Friday – Oct 25th-29th.

Details to follow!

RACE & ETHNICITY DATA

Student Race & Ethnicity Data Collection

Recently, there was a change in federal and state law that affects how student ethnicity and race data is collected by school districts. This change now requires schools to have this data recorded for every student.


As a result, we are required to ask families to verify their child as either Hispanic/Latino or not Hispanic/Latino AND by one or more of 217 racial groups. We ask that families please respond to the two questions in Family Access for each of their students currently enrolled.


While families are not required to verify the race and ethnicity of their students, we are required as a school district to submit this data to comply with federal and state law. We will make two attempts to reach families with the request to submit their child's ethnicity and race category. If there is no response, schools are required to make the ethnicity and race selection for the student.


More information can be found on our website.

ACTIVITIES

Big picture

About Us

PRINCIPAL

Kristie Hilson

hilsonk@monroe.wednet.edu


ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Joel Garrison

garrisonj@monroe.wednet.edu


ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Amy (AJ) Adamski

adamskia@monroe.wednet.edu


OFFICE MANAGER

Jeanette Barr

barrj@monroe.wednet.edu


OFFICE SUPPORT

Ruby Avalos

avalosr@monroe.wednet.edu

Lisa Bednarik

bednarikl@monroe.wednet.edu

Shannon Maykovich

maykovichs@monroe.wednet.edu


COUNSELORS

Sharron Leinweber

Last Names A-Li & PBS

leinwebers@monroe.wednet.edu


Brooke Fox

Last Names Lo-Z & SLC

foxb@monroe.wednet.edu


STUDENT SUPPORT ADVOCATE

Ken Steenis

steenisk@monroe.wednet.edu


HEALTHROOM

Jennifer Jacobs

360.804.4332

jacobsj@monroe.wednet.edu

Pamela Hyvonen RN

360.804.4320

hyvonenp@monroe.wednet.edu


PTO CONTACT

pumaprideparents@gmail.com


Main Office Number

360.804.4300

Fax

360.804.4399

Attendance Line

360-804-4301

Address

1408 W. Main Street Monroe, WA 98272

Notice of Non-Discrimination

The Monroe School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably discharged veteran or military status, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, the presence of any sensory, mental, or physical disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:

Title IX Coordinator
Joanne Dickinson
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2539
dickinsonj@monroe.wednet.edu

Section 504/ADA Coordinator
David Paratore
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2609
paratored@monroe.wednet.edu

Compliance Coordinator for 28A.640 and 28A.642 RCW
Joanne Dickinson
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2539
dickinsonj@monroe.wednet.edu

The Monroe School District will also take steps to assure that national origin persons who lack English language skills can participate in all education programs, services and activities. For information regarding translation services or transitional bilingual education programs, contact:

Kim Whitworth
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2558
whitworthk@monroe.wednet.edu