ATTENTION PARENTS!!!

Parents need to make sure that you have signed up for CISD Family Access. You must have an email address in order to do this. CISD is going to On-line Registration this fall for the 2015-16 school year, and having Family Access is going to be mandatory before registration time in August. (If you need assistance getting connected or have any questions, contact CES @ 903-886-3757.)

CES Has "SMORE" News!

Reported by: Diane Stegall (CES Principal)

CES is Gearing Up for a SENSATIONAL End of the 2014-2015 School Year!

Parents,

The first thing that I want to announce is that I have been officially named Principal for the CES Campus. I am very excited and honored to hold this position and look forward to enhancing education in a fun and motivational way. It's been an Awesome year at CES up to this point, with many more great things in store, as we finish up the 2014-2015 school year. Among some of the exciting events going on during the final six weeks of this year, is Commerce Elementary's 1st Family Picnic. We are scheduling this 2 day event for May 21(PreK and Kinder) and May 22 (1st and 2nd), so put these dates on your calendar. We will be sending more information out about this event in the near future. Another big project that CES is planning to embark on is changing the Atrium into a Reading Showcase Room and calling it "The ArboREADum"! We are very excited about this transformation and welcome anyone that would like to help in making this become a reality to just contact me. More details pertaining to this upcoming project and one way you can contribute in bringing this to life, will come in the near future. By doing this, we are hoping to "Plant a Motivational Seed to Read" in every child that enters this captivating room of inspirational resources.

I am looking forward to all the great things that are in store at CES!

CES Upcoming Events


Friday, April 24 – Kindergarten Cap and Gown Pictures

Tuesday, April 28 – Love and Logic Meeting @ CES from 6:00 – 8:00

May 4th – 8th – Teacher’s Appreciation Week

May 12th -21st – EOY Testing Window

Wednesday, May 13 – 1st Grade Field Trip to the Tyler Zoo

Thursday, May 14- Pre-K thru 2nd Grade CES Music Program @ Commerce Middle School Auditorium starting at 6:00.

Tuesday, May 19 – Kona Ice Snow Cone Day

Wednesday, May 20 – CES EOY Family Picnic

Wednesday, May 20 – Shot Clinic @ CES

Thursday, May 21- Kindergarten Circus @ 9:00 in the Cafeteria

Thursday, May 21 – CES EOY Family Picnic

Friday, May 22 – CES EOY Family Picnic ( This was a scheduled Bad Weather Day, but is now a regular school day)

Monday, May 25- Memorial Day Student/Teacher Holiday

Tuesday, May 26 – Kindergarten Field Trip to the Children’s Museum 12:00 – 2:00 (Group 1)

Wednesday, May 27 – 2nd grade Picnic @ City Park and 1st Grade’s AR Glow Bowling Field Trip

Thursday, May 28 – 1st Grade’s Picnic at the Park and 2nd Grade’s AR Glow Bowling Field Trip

Thursday, May 28 – Mrs. Miller’s Dinner Theater

Friday, May 29 – HeadStart/Pre-K Picnic

Tuesday, June 2 – 1st and 2nd Grade’s Field Day and Kindergarten’s Trip to Children’s Museum 2nd group

Wednesday, June 3 – Head Start/Pre-K and Kindergarten’s Field Day

Thursday, June 4 – Head Start/Pre-K Graduation

Friday, June 5 – End of 6th Six Weeks/Students’ Last Day of School and 2nd Grade’s Awards Program/ Early Release @ noon

Saturday, June 6 – Teacher’s Workday/ CISD Picnic

Monday, June 8 - ESL Summer School Begins