2013 Award Recipients

UW Bothell Student Leadership Awards

About the Awards

Over the course of the year, UW Bothell students have served the campus and broader community in a myriad of roles, both individually and as part of organizations. To recognize their many efforts, the campus community is invited to nominate students and teams of students who have made positive contributions to the campus and its surrounding communities.

Award Recipients for 2013-2013

ASUWB Awards

Faculty Award - Amoshaun Toft

Staff Award - Sam Al-Khoury

Special Recognition Awards

Martin Yanagihara

Kevin King

Tyrell Edwards

Intramurals Awards

Participant of the Year – George Stoyanov

Captain's Award— Derek Dougan

Social Justice Program of the Year
Cross Cultural Engagement Retreat, Diversity Programmers

Innovative Program of the Year

Sushi Night: Jiro Dreams of Sushi, Campus Events Board

Outstanding Team

Campus Events Board

International Student Facilitators

Outstanding Contribution to Community Service

Navarre Kerr

Outstanding Contribution to Social Justice

Monica Manzo

Alejandra Perez

Student of the Year

Continuing Student— Drew Stone

Graduating Senior—Hang Le

Graduating Senior—Ozden Eygi

Graduate Student- Ty Edwards

Special Thanks to...

Student Technology Fee, Services and Activities Fee, Residence Hall Association, Elections Committee, Club Council, ASB/Achieving Community Transformation, Career Student Advisors, Student Services Student Staff, Resident Advisors, Recreation Supervisors/ Officials, Project & Student Assistants, Orientation, Coordinators/Leaders, Marketing Assistants, International Student Facilitators, Health Educators Reaching Out, Diversity Programmers, Community Assistants, Campus Events Board, ASUWB and Clubs Leaders