NU Sports Bulletin

Sports Events, News at Nazarbayev University

NU SPORTS BULLETIN, Issue 18.02.2016

Big image
Big image

NU CHEERLEADERS SHINE AT KARAGANDY DANCE & CHEER STARS OPEN TOURNAMENT

NU Chearleading Team won 2nd overall and 1st in personal performance contests of the DANCE & CHEER STARS Tournament that was hosted in Karagandy city on February 13-14.

Tournament featured contests in 4 different age groups: 7-9 year-olds, 9-12, 12-15, and 15 and above year-olds. DANCE & CHEER STARS is the first ever contest the squad participated in since it started operating in Fall 2015.

NU Cheer Team won Silver Medals in 15+ Cheer Dance Show contest, and Valeriya Koncha, a Foundation Year Program student won Gold Medal in Individual Jazz contest.


Join us in congratulating the NU Cheer Team with this outstanding results!


Team Roster (name, school):
  1. Yelena Alexandrova, SENG
  2. Dilara Kunafiyanova, SHSS
  3. Bimarzhan Assatova, FYP
  4. Saniya Assembek, FYP
  5. Valeriya Koncha, FYP
  6. Nazym Zhannatova, FYP
  7. Gaukhar Dauzhan, SST
  8. Yerkezhan Batyrova, FYP
  9. Madina Abzhan, FYP
  10. Dimaral Abben, SST
  11. Aliya Muratova, FYP
  12. Lyazzat Bekish, FYP
  13. Madina Boranbayeva, SHSS
  14. Askar Maxim, SENG
  15. Nurdaulet Altynbekov, SENG
  16. Yernur Bayakhmetov, FYP


Coach: Nurat Smagulov, International Master of Acrobatics and Gymnastics;

Big image

NU FUTSAL LEAGUE

NU is a football town. Students, faculty and staff can all play in NU Futsal League's 3 divisions:
  • Division I: Students A League (211 players in 20 teams)
  • Division II: Students B League
  • Division III: Faculty & Staff League (92 players in 8 teams)


NUFL is ran in cooperation with students sports community in NU Student Government - Minister of Sports Murat Tleukhanov and one of the founders of the League, Alinur Mirassov supervise the league. All games are judged by a student Ref Committee consisting of 10 officials serving all games.


All information on teams, players, results and stats is available at www.imleagues.com. Anyone can join this helpful network.


NUFL action has now continued its games. Staff Division is to play Play-Offs during March.

Big image

SPORTS CLASSES

Sports Classes are provided by professional instructors under Sports Class Passes or All-Access Passes.

How to buy a Pass?
  1. Check with the coach of the class you are to attend for available spots,
  2. Pay with card at USM financial office (or through bank directly) at office #096, Block22/23, recieve a receipt,
  3. Bring receipt to Sports Center concierge and receive a Pass you paid for.

NOTE: payments and Pass are to be acquired before 17:30.


For more information on schedules and passes contact Sports Center concierge at +7 7172 705721 or nazerke.zhylysbayeva@nu.edu.kz.

SPORTS CLUBS

Sports Clubs are interest-based official student organizations of NU. Clubs regulate membership and activities on their own discretion.


There is no specific fee related to membership, but attending training sessions at Sports Center will need a pass (any Sports Pass available at NU).


For information about clubs contact club officers directly:

  • Taekwondo: Zhandos Abdi @ zhandos.abdi@nu.edu.kz,
  • Aikido: Aidana Serikova @ aidana.serikova@nu.edu.kz,
  • Nine Q (togyz kumalak): Ayan Ualiyev @ ayan.ualiyev@nu.edu.kz,
  • Women Football: Indira Suleimenova @ indira.suleimenova@nu.edu.kz,
  • Gym Club: Aibat Akhmediyev @ aibat.akhmediyev@nu.edu.kz,
  • Chess: Aisha Yesbolatova @ aisha.yesbolatova@nu.edu.kz,
  • Yoga: Aigerim Fazylova @ afazylova@nu.edu.kz,
  • MMA: Zhaksylyk Galym @ zhaksylyk.galym@nu.edu.kz,
  • Badminton: Alibek Sailanbayev @ alibek.sailanbayev@nu.edu.kz,
  • Gymnastics: Baizhan Yesbergen @ baizhan.yesbergen@nu.edu.kz,
  • American Football: Rustem Kussainov @ rustem.kussaiynov@nu.edu.kz,
  • Boxing: Nurdaulet Orynbassarov @ nurdaulet.orynbassarov@nu.edu.kz,
  • Judo: Madiyar Bazylkhanov @ madiyar.bazylkhanov@nu.edu.kz,
  • Legion Paintball: Alaidar Amirseiit @ alaidar.amirseiit@nu.edu.kz.
Big image

NU collaboration with Why Sport? | American Football (VIDEO)

WhySport.WhyNot?American Football

About Us

Sports Center provides opportunities in sports for students, faculty and staff at Nazarbayev University. We operate the NU recreational, intramural and intercollegiate sports programs and events.

Contact concierge for Passes at +7 7172 705721 or nazerke.zhylysbayeva@nu.edu.kz.