Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, August 18, 2021

Welcome Back Lions

We hope you are enjoying your last week of summer as we prepare for the 2021-2022 school year! The Hamilton staff is thrilled to see your children and you back in the building, and we are particularly excited about Meet the Teacher on Thursday, August 19th. We will see:


· ECSE, Pre-K, and K Lions from 10:00-11:00

· 1st-5th A-L Lions from 4:30-5:15

· 1st – 5th M-Z Lions from 5:45-6:30


Feel free to use our new circular car rider line to parallel park, and we will also have parking available in the back of the building. Please take the time to walk your student to class from their mode of transportation upon arrival. Stop by the cafeteria for information on PTO, Scouts, School Supplies, Registration, and more. Be ready…there will be photo ops throughout the building!


Volunteers and lunch visitors will be welcome again this year, beginning September 13th.


Currently for the 2021-2022 school year, masks remain optional for students, parents, and staff. Please communicate with your child’s teacher if you would prefer your child to wear a mask full-time. The safety of our staff and students is our utmost priority. For more information, please visit the LEAD Safely Plan page on the CFISD website. https://www.cfisd.net/domain/2305


I look forward to a great year with our Lions!

Big picture

Parents may walk their child to class on first day of school only. We will begin to allow lunch visitors after Sept. 13

Medication Drop Off

Parents/Guardians must bring and pick up all medications. Students are not allowed to transport any medication unless special permission for emergency medication is given.


You may drop off medications in the clinic this week:

Wednesday: 9 AM – 11 or 1 PM – 3 PM

Thursday: During your child’s meet the teacher time

Friday: 9 AM – 11 or 1 PM – 3 PM

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Big picture

Credit-by-Exam Testing

Students in grades K-5 will have four opportunities during the school year to use “credit-by-exam” to accelerate to another grade level. Students will only have one opportunity to test for each grade level considered.


To apply to take the test to skip kindergarten, a student must be 5 by September 1, and registered in a CFISD school. To apply to take the test to skip grade 1, a student must be 6 by September 1, and enrolled in a CFISD school.


Students (K-5) who earn scores of 80% or better on each component of the credit-by-exam will qualify to advance one grade. Only one grade level may be “skipped” each year. No retests will be given.


If you are interested in getting more information about credit-by-exam, please contact Michelle Erickson at michelle.erickson@cfisd.net. Please note that the deadline for submitting an application for August 2021 CBE testing is August 25, 2021.


Testing dates:

· Grades K-2: August 31

· Grades 3-5: September 1

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

***HES Helpful Information***

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990