Sampson County

North Carolina

Tourist Attractions

Some attractions in this wonderful county are Sampson County History Museum, J. Bayard Clark Park and Nature Center. So go check out these awesome natural landmarks! Also some great tourist attractions are Dunn Area Tourism Authority and Bentoville Battlefield


Sampson County was founded in 1784, the county got its name from John Sampson. A government official and Revolutionary War military officer. It is not the Coastal Plains Region.
The counties that border Sampson County are Johnson, Wayne, Duplin, Pender, Bladen, Cumberland, and Harnett Counties.


There are 5 members on the County Board of Commissioners, and the County Manager is Edwin Causey.

County Seat

The counties County Seat is Clinton County, they have 6 members on the town council. And there Mayor is Lew Starling, there is no town manager in this county.
Clinton County is named after Richard Clinton, a Brigadler General of the NC militia in the American Revolution. One of there tourist attractions is Spookhaven Haunted House
Big image