The Mystery Train Radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 11/08 - Presented by Alex Huskisson

LISTEN TO 'THE MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK Here :-

As usual the program airs tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands - local, national & international. This weeks track list :-

1) Fast Train - Solomon Burke - from Don't Give Up On Me - http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0121868/
2) Evening Train - Chuck Leavell - from Back to the Woods - http://www.chuckleavell.com/blog2/
3) Sunday Morning (Stereo Version) - The Velvet Underground - from The Velvet Underground & Nico (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.thevelvetunderground.co.uk/
4) Devil or Angel - Lou Doillon - from Places - http://loudoillon.fr/
5) The Lady is Risen - Johnny Flynn - from Country Mile - http://www.johnny-flynn.com/splash.php
6) May You Never - John Martyn - from Sweet Little Mysteries: The Island Anthology - http://www.johnmartyn.com/
7) Days Even Years - Dan Arborise - from Of Tide & Trail - http://www.danarborise.com/
8) New World - Tom Mitchell - from New World - https://www.facebook.com/tommitchmusic
9) Another Tale from Another English Town - Lanterns on the Lake - from Another Tale from Another English Town - Single - http://lotl.tumblr.com/
10) Baby, I Love You - The Ronettes - from Back To Mono (1958-1969) - http://www.rollingstone.com/music/artists/the-ronettes
11) Ebb Tide - The Righteous Brothers - from Back To Mono (1958-1969) - http://www.pdrws.co.uk/index.htm
12) Angelie - WoodField - from Malvern Rocks (Compilation) - http://www.woodfieldmusic.co.uk/
13) Red Heart - Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (+ Red Songs) - http://www.heyrosetta.com/
14) Tomorrow In Her Eyes - Ron Sexsmith - from Retriever - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/
15) Everyday I Write The Book - Elvis Costello - fromThe Very Best Of Elvis Costello - http://www.elviscostello.info/
16) Heart Shaped Stone - Kathryn Williams - from Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/
17) God Only Knows (Stereo) [Remastered] - The Beach Boys - from Pet Sounds - http://www.thebeachboys.com/
18) Waltz #2 (XO) - Elliott Smith - from XO - http://www.sweetadeline.net/
19) Late - Ben Folds - from Songs For Silverman - http://www.benfolds.com/
20) Bloodline - Barbarossa - from Bloodlines - http://www.barbarossamusic.com/
21) I Know Love Is All I Need - Rodney Crowell - from The Houston Kid - http://rodneycrowell.com/
22) Back When We Were Beautiful - Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell - from Old Yellow Moon - http://www.emmylouharris.com/
23) Total Control - Scott Matthew - from Unlearned - http://www.scottmatthewmusic.com/
24) Wichita Lineman - Jimmy Webb - from Ten Easy Pieces - http://www.jimmywebb.com/
25) Slow Cruel Hands Of Time - Band Of Horses - from Mirage Rock - http://www.bandofhorses.com/us/home

'How Long Has The Evening Train Been Gone?'