The Roadrunner Review

September 30th, 2022

Notes from the Principal

Just a quick reminder of afternoon pick-up procedures if you are picking up your child(ren) after school. Students are released onto the playground and you can either park in the south lot and meet them there, or use the Carl Street cu-de-sac. Thank you for your patience as we make sure everyone gets home safely.
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Important Dates

October 6th, 13th, and 18th - 4th and 5th grade G/T Leadership Conference

October 10th - G2M Session 1 begins

October 12th - Bike, Walk, and Roll to School Day

October 12th - 4th grade to the farm

October 14th - Volleyball Jamboree @ Wausau West

October 20th - Parent/Teacher Conferences from 3:45pm - 7:45 pm

October 22nd - Monster Mash

October 26th - P/T Conferences from 12:30 pm - 7:30 pm

October 26th - 28th - No School



Volleyball Intramural Practices from 3:45-4:45:

Tuesday, October 4th

Wednesday, October 5th

Monday, October 10th

Wednesday, October 12th

Thursday, October 13th


Jamboree @ Wausau West - Friday, October 14th from 4:30pm - 6:30pm

PTO News

It's PTO Fundraiser Time!

Fundraising materials came home this week.

Our school-wide goal is to raise $12,000 this fall.

That works out to about $25 per student in grades 4K-5.

What does the PTO do with the money your family helps raise? Watch the short video below to learn more!


Fundraiser FAQ's


How can our family help raise money to make Riverview a great place to learn and teach?


  1. "Invest in a Roadrunner" Monetary Donations
    1. Use the form / envelope that was sent home to take donations.
    2. Advantages:
      1. PTO Keeps 100% of the donations.
      2. Once money is turned in, you are done! No pick up or delivery necessary!
      3. Students can earn prizes from the PTO.
  2. Sell items through Club's Choice
    1. Show family members and friends the catalogs; wider selection online (and these items are available for direct ship or pick up at Riverview).
    2. Advantages
      1. PTO earns 40% of the sales. (For the PTO to earn $25, a student needs to sell $62.50 in merchandise.)
      2. Start your holiday shopping early! Great gift items available!
      3. Stock up on delicious & convenient food items to enjoy all year!
      4. Sell items on paper forms (cash/check accepted) or online (credit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay, etc. accepted)!
      5. Students can earn prizes from Club's Choice.


How can I share the Clubhouse sales site with relatives and friends?

Create an account for your child at Register - ClubHouse (clubschoicefundraising.com)

Our school code is RIV242.


Customers will have a choice of "ship to home" (shipping fees apply) or "ship to school." The ship to school delivery date is Monday, November 21 from 3-5 p.m.


Where do I find more specifics about the Club's Choice sale?

The envelope that came home with materials has all the information you need! The side without the flap has all the details you need as well as QR codes that you can scan to learn more about particular aspects of the sale. You are also welcome to reach out to us with questions!


What's the fundraiser deadline?

We accept monetary donations at any time, but the Fall Fundraiser officially wraps up on Monday, October 17.



Popcorn Volunteers Needed

Wednesday, October 5

We will be popping popcorn for ALL students - Grades 4K-5.

We begin popping in the multipurpose room right at 8:30 AM and we usually finish by 10 AM or just a little after.

This is a great way to meet other Riverview parents / grandparents.


Please sign up if you can help!

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20F0D4FA9A72AAAFF2-special

More popcorn dates will be announced for the coming months!


October Teacher Appreciation

4th Grade Families:

You're Invited to bring treats for the staff on October 12.

All the details are in the sign up.

Riverview PTO: Monthly Lounge Treats 2022-2023 (signupgenius.com)


Save the Date

Saturday, October 22

1-3 p.m.

Monster Mash

more details coming soon!


Have a great weekend!

Margy & April

Riverview Fall Fundraiser '22
Big picture

Notes from Food Service

IMPORTANT DATE TO REMEMBER

Students who qualified for Free or Reduced meals from the previous school year

( 2021-2022) based on an income application, should check to be sure that their parent/guardian has completed a new meal application for the current school year. The 30 day carry over period or “roll-over” for meal eligibility is set to expire on Oct 13, 2022. After that date, any student(s) who is currently receiving FREE OR REDUCED meals based on an income application from LAST SCHOOL YEAR, will become full pay if no current meal application is approved and on file. See Paypams (www.paypams.com/onlineapp) to complete an online meal application to see if you qualify for FREE or REDUCED Meals.


Negative Meal Accounts

  • School Messenger messages will be sent out to all households to let you know if your child’s meal account balance is negative. Please send money with your child in a prepayment envelope that includes your child’s name. This envelope can be given to the kitchen staff at your child’s school. Parents may visit www.Paypams.com to create an online account for your child where you can add money to their meal account using a credit card as well as view purchases made.

  • Middle School and High School: Ala carte privileges are suspended once the meal account goes negative, a reimbursable meal only may be charged on a negative account,until the account reaches a negative $20.00; at which time the student will need to bring a cold lunch meal from home until the negative balance is corrected or cash is brought in to pay for the hot lunch meal that day. No student eligible for a free or reduced meal may be denied a lunch, even if the student has a negative account balance greater than negative $20.


Notes from the Health Office

I hope you are off to a great start to the new school year. If you have any health related

questions please feel free to contact me at any time during the school year.

I can be reached at 715-261-0035 or jglovins@wausauschools.org

If your student is not feeling well please keep them home until their symptoms have

improved so we can work to keep everyone healthy.


Thank You,

Jenny Glovinski - Health Aide

Big picture
Big picture

Blessings in a Backpack

See the attached form below to enlist in the backpack program. If you have any questions, please reach out to Shelly Smith-Payant - ssmith@ wausauschools.org.

Infinite Campus Sign-up

To fully leverage the technology options available to you, you need to create a personal Parent Portal in Infinite Campus. As a reminder, Infinite Campus is the student management system used by the District. When you create your personal Parent Portal, you have immediate access to these features:


  • View Student Grades

  • View/Print Report Cards and Progress Reports

  • Pay School Fees

  • View Payment History

  • Update Email Addresses and Phone Numbers

  • Set up Personal Notifications

  • Check Busing Information


These are the steps to create your personal Parent Portal:


  • Go to the District’s website: www.wausauschools.org

  • Choose Families at the top of the page, then choose Parent Portal-Infinite Campus Portal

  • Select Infinite Campus Parent Portal

  • Select New User (Bottom of the white panel titled Wausau School District)

  • Enter the Activation Code complete the registration process

  • Create your own username and password.


Once you log into Infinite Campus, you will need to complete the Annual Update. Here are the directions:


1. On the left hand side of the screen, you will click on "more."

2. Click "online registration"

3. Click the "start" button for the '22-23 school year existing student registration.

4. Select you child's name and click the "begin registration" button. Please follow the prompts until see the red "submit" button. Click that to finish.

5. You will need to follow the same procedure for each of your children.


If you experience difficulties, we will assist you via phone or via email. Please contact pknapp@wausauschools.org or portal@wausauschools.org

Book Bowl Books for next year

Students, are you interested in getting a head start on our Book Bowl Books for next year? If so, check out the link below. These are great summer reading materials and will help get ready for next year.
Big picture

Riverview 2022/2023 Staff

Principal

Budny, Sarah - sbudny@wausauschools.org


Administrative Assistant

Knapp, Patty - pknapp@wausauschools.org


Regular Education

4K

Hall, Kristin - khall@wausauschools.org

Szekeress, Danica - dszekere@wausauschools.org


Kindergarten

Burnett, Amber - aburnett@wausauschools.org

Hiles, Chelsie - chiles@wausauschools.org

Steinagel, Nathan - nsteinagel@wausauschools.org


1st grade

Lor, Baonhia - blor@wausauschools.org

Meyer, Ella - emeyer@wausauschools.org

Witt, Laura - lwitt@wausauschools.org


2nd grade

Burmeister, Michelle - mburmeis@wausauschools.org

Differt, Kayla - kdiffert@wausauschools.org

Heil, Kari - kheil@wausauschools.org


3rd grade

Hoppenjan, Margaret - mhoppenjan@wausauschools.org

Richardt, Cindy - mrichard@wausauschools.org

Smith, Chris - csmith@wausauschools.org


4th grade

Brown, Courtney - ccbrown@wausauschools.org

Helke, Casey - chelke@wausauschools.org

Moe, Rebecca (Becky) - rmoe@wausauschools.org


5th grade

Kleczewski, Christine - ckleczew@wausauschools.org

Soukup, Megan - msoukup@wausauschools.org

Widmar, Kristin - kwidmar@wausauschools.org


GT Resource Teacher

Adams, Matt - madams@wausauschools.org


EL Teacher

David, Patty - pdavid@wausauschools.org

Vang, Chi Neng - chivang@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Boller, Amy - amboller@wausauschools.org

Connor, Kearsten - kconnor@wausauschools.org

Ermeling, Ashley - aermlin@wausauschools.org

Holdridge, Julie - jholdrid@wausauschools.org

Hrdina, Jessica - jhrdina@wausauschools.org

Husnick, Donna - dhusnick@wausauschools.org

Kressel, Renee - rkressel@wausauschools.org

Persha, Morgan - mpersha@wausauschools.org

Puetz, Nancy - npuetz@wausauschools.org


O/T

Hau, Mackenzie - mhau@wausauschools.org


P/T

Lodahl, Mia - mlodahl@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

Boulanger, Kris - kboulang@wausauschools.org

Morrow, Jenna - jmorrow@wausauschools.org

Noltemeyer, Nicole - nnoltemeyer@wausauschools.org

Smith-Payant, Shelly - ssmith@wausauschools.org


Bridge Coordinator

Sturm, Taylor - tbeckman@wausauschools.org


G2M Program Coordinator

Ramthun, Emily - eramthun@wausauschools.org


Encore

Allee, Jennifer - jlingford@wausauschools.org

Dienger, Victoria - vwaslicki@wausauschools.org

Koser, Andrea - akoser@wausauschools.orgf

Lenselink, Angela - alenseli@wausauschools.org

Rodziewicz, Kathy - krodziew@wausauschools.org

Sullivan, Christin - csulliva@wausauschools.org

Wais, Jeff - jwais@wausauschools.org

Withers, Alicia - awithers@wausauschools.org

Wressell, Sana - swressel@wausauschools.org


Support Staff

Terri Kankelfitz, Jackie Keller, Tammy Kromrei, Sandy Wirkus, Dia Thao, Andrea Cordova, Tammy Davisson, Cher Her, Lynn Haucke, Cindy Schuster, Loretta Lazaroff, Tim Baumann, Breanna Bolssen, Leanne Matz, Caitlyn Sitte, Taygen Viegut, Julia Radke, Kristy Durkes


District Nurse/Health Paraprofessional

Glovinski, Jenny - jglovins@wausauschools.org

Hoerter, Emilee - ehoerter@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Huntington, Susan - shuntington@wausauschools.org

Leitch, Sara - sleitch@wausauschools.org

Rosso, Kay - krosso@wausauschools.org


Custodian

Cook, Angela - acook@wausauschools.org

Dotter-Begay, Beth - bdotterb@wausauschools.org

Schilling, Tonia - tschilling@wausauschools.org

The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes)”