Your #reflectiveteacher Community

Tuesday Night Twitter Chat

Big image

Please join us as we discuss...Being Mindful while Encouraging Learning & Mastery

January 19th at 6 p.m. CST/ 7 pm EST /4 pm PST at #reflectiveteacher


Please join us to reflect, share your thoughts and grab some new ideas on this topic!


Have an idea for a topic? Contact us at @bleidolf67 or @nronside13

Agenda

  • What is mastery and what does it look like?
  • What instructional tools & strategies can Ts use to help Ss achieve mastery?
  • How do you measure progress towards mastery? How do you communicate this to Ss?
  • What “soft skills” does Ss need to develop in order to achieve mastery?
  • Is it realistic to expect all Ss to master all concepts? How do we address this in schools?