Little Elm High School

News, Updates, and Accolades - May 16 - 20, 2022

Here's what's happening the final week of 21/22 @ LEHS!

Sunday: May 15

  • Senior Baccalaureate @ Crossridge Church @ 6pm


Monday: May 16 (B Day)

  • Senior Exams (Regular Schedule)


Tuesday: May 17 (A Day)

  • Senior Exams (Regular Schedule)
  • Yearbook Distribution in LEHS Cafeteria 3pm (Students must bring receipt or picture ID)
  • Senior Sunset @ 6:30pm - LEHS Football Field


Wednesday: May 18

  • Semester Exams for 9th - 11th Graders (See schedule below)
  • Senior Panoramic Picture @ 7:45am in Big Gym
  • Legacy Walk @ 8:30am


Thursday: May 19

  • Semester Exams for 9th - 11th Graders (See schedule below)
  • Senior Breakfast @ 8am
  • Graduation Rehearsal @ 9am - Big Gym
  • Early Release @ 11:20am


Friday: May 20

  • Seniors report to LEHS Big Gym 7:30 - 7:45am
  • Graduation @ UNT Super Pit @ 10am


See the LEHS Athletic Website for more information about athletic events.


Have a Great Week,

Dr. Priddy

eapriddy@littleelmisd.net

CLASS OF 2022 GRADUATION & SENIOR EVENT INFORMATION

Find important information about upcoming senior events on the LEHS website at this link.

Big picture
Big picture

LEHS STUDENT WINS GRAND PRIZE IN CONGRESSIONAL ART COMPETITION

Congressman Burgess is pleased to announce the top winners of the 2022 Congressional Art Competition for the 26th District of Texas.


Geraldi Morales, a sophomore at Little Elm High School, won the 2022 Grand Prize with her graphite drawing entitled Acceptance. This is the first time Little Elm ISD has had the top winner in the contest. Geraldi’s art instructor is Kelly Sutherland. As the Grand Prize winner, Geraldi will have her artwork displayed for an entire year in the U.S. Capitol. She will be invited to attend the national art competition gallery opening and reception on Capitol Hill later this summer. The competition art jurist selected “the Grand Prize winner for concept first and craftmanship after. It is unusual to see a portrait in profile and the expression perfectly show the last stage of grief or loss, acceptance. The title perfectly amplifies the meaning.”


See Geraldi's drawing below.

Big picture

A/B CALENDARS

Big picture

Little Elm High School

Dr. Elizabeth Priddy - Principal (eapriddy@littleelmisd.net)

Julia Espinoza - Principal's Administrative Assistant (jespinoza@littleelmisd.net)

Misty Chesnut - Academic Dean (mchesnut@littleelmisd.net)

Michelle Gentry - Lead Counselor (mgentry@littleelmisd.net)

Gerald Muhammad - House Principal A - E (gmuhammad@littleelmisd.net)

Michael Absher - House A - E Counselor (mabsher@littleelmisd.net)

Donna McMurrey - House Principal F - Li (dmcmurrey@leisd.ws)

Kaitlyn McGuire - House F - Li Counselor (kmcguire@littleelmisd.net)

Kyle Heller - House Principal Lo - Ri (kheller@littleelmisd.net)

Teri Smith- House Counselor Lo - Ri (terismith@littleelmisd.net)

Fernando Ocampo - House Principal Ro - Z (focampo@littleelmisd.net)

Juan Schmidt - House Ro - Z Counselor (jschmidt@littleelmisd.net)

Marisa Flores - Parent Liaison and Translator (mflores@littleelmisd.net)