Longhorn Stampede

2018-19: Leading the Herd (13)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TLvSnVJ8dEg

For Your Calendar (check back for updates)

Wednesday, November 7 - Choir Field Trip to Renaissance Festival

Thursday, November 8 - 4th Grade Program in recognition of Veterans Day, 9:00 am

Friday, November 9 - Group Pictures; Retakes

Tuesday, November 13 - Progress Reports go home

Tuesday, November 13 - PTA Meeting, 12 pm

Wednesday, November 14 - 3rd Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, November 14 - 5th Grade Garden Day

Thursday, November 15 - Tribe Day

Friday, November 16 - Kindergarten/PK PowWow Parade, 8:30 am

Wednesday, December 5 - 4th Grade Garden Day

Wednesday, December 5 - MISD UIL Competition at Stewart Creek Elem., 4:30 pm

Thursday, December 6 - MISD UIL Competition at Stewart Creek Elem., 4:30 pm

Tuesday, December 11 - PTA Meeting, 12 pm

Thursday, December 13 - 3rd Grade Program, 8:45 am

Monday, December 17 - School Wide Pajama Day

Tuesday, December 18 - Holiday Parties:

1st grade, 9:30

ABLE, 11:00

3rd grade, 11:30

2nd grade, 1:30

Wednesday, December 19 - Early Release, 1 pm

Wednesday, December 19 - Holiday Parties:

Kindergarten, 9:00

Life Skills, 11:00

4th Grade, 11:15

Thursday, December 20 - Early Release, 1 pm

Thursday, December 20 - Holiday Parties

PreK, 9:15

5th Grade, 9:30

Friday, December 21 - Winter Break Begins

Gift Card Request

Parents, we are asking that you consider picking up/sending a $10 gift card to our school. These will be used for staff and student prizes. You may drop it at the front desk or send in with your child. Thank you for helping us "raise the praise"!


Thank you so much:

Many LSE Families, including

Truitt Family

Jones Family

Tallas Family

Redell Family

The Leader in Me

This week our students discussed principles of Habit 1: Be Proactive


To be proactive means to take responsibility for your choices and behaviors.


Proactive says, “I am a responsible person. I take initiative. I choose my actions, attitudes, and moods. I do not blame others for my wrong actions. I do the right thing without being asked, even when no one is looking."


Highly Effective Practice: Focus on your circle of influence.

Lone Star Monthly Lunch Menus

Big picture
Big picture