Pack 495 Spring Camping

2018

Big picture

Family Camping--> Plan-B

Due to the threat of lighting and potential of heavy rain, camping at Jordan Lake has been canceled. Instead, we'll be meeting for a night of fun, food, a movie and our annual cross-over ceremony and TPC.


We still need folks to sign up to bring food, so please visit the SignUpGenius link to sign up. Thanks!


Date: Saturday, May 19


Start Time: Arrive any time between 3:30 - 4:00 on Saturday


End Time: After the movie, between 10:00 - 10:30


Location: Triangle Presbyterian Church Gym


Address: 5001 Tudor Place, Durham, NC 27713


Cost: $5 per person. Max $20 per family


How to Pay: Payment may be made via PayPal, credit card, cash, or with a check made payable to Pack 495


Sign Up Here: SignUpGenius


What to wear:

Since we will conduct the cross-over ceremony, please bring class-A uniforms, but it is not required to wear class-A all afternoon. I would recommend starting out the day in Class-B, then switching to Class-A for the ceremony. Perhaps leave the Class-A in the car and change before the Pack Meeting.


What we're Eating:

The Pack provides hot dogs and hamburgers and beverages for dinner on Saturday night. Families bring side dishes or a dessert. Sign up here: SignUpGenius


What we're Doing:

3:30 - 4:00: Meet at Triangle Presbyterian Church. We will have games for the kids while the adults work on dinner.


5:30 - 6:30: Dinner will begin with our usual camping fare (hamburgers and hot-dogs), please sign up here: SignUpGenius.


6:30 - 7:00: Dinner Clean-up; Dens meet to finalize their campfire skits.


7:00 - 8:30: Campfire and cross-over ceremony


8:30 - 9:30: Movie and popcorn


9:30 - 10:00: Final clean-up and depart

Contact Us

Cubmasters:

General Questions: cubmaster@durhampack495.org


Cubmaster Adam White: adamwhite.unc@gmail.com

Assistant Cubmaster Dave Chilton: dave.chilton@yahoo.com

Assistant Cubmaster Daniel Key: daniel.cubscouts@gmail.com


Committee Chair:

Steven Goode: sgoode@electricsea.com


Advancement Coordinator, Treasurer:

David Coppit: david@coppit.org


Pack Admin:

Jackie Clanton: jackieclanton@hotmail.com


Membership Chair:

Suzy Larger: suzylarger@yahoo.com


Technology / Webpage:

Ken VanDine: ken@vandine.org


Lion Den:

Steven Goode: sgoode@electricsea.com


Tiger Den:

Andrew Fish: ajfish12345@hotmail.com

Nick Marens: ronald.martens@alorica.com


Wolf Den:

Laura Qualls: twowrens7@gmail.com

Elizabeth Badger: elizabethbadger@att.net

Dave Chilton: dave.chilton@yahoo.com

Steven Goode: sgoode@electricsea.com


Bear Den:

Adam White: adamwhite.unc@gmail.com


Webelos:

James Brown: unitypony@yahoo.com