Club Update

September 2019

Congratulations to our Club Prize Giving Recipients for 2019

Club Trophies

Brian Susan's Memorial Cup/Keenest Team – 2019 Snr A Netball

Benbrook Cup/Keenest Manager - 2019 Mellissa Gyde

Clive Orr Memorial Cup/Keenest Coach - 2019 Maree Schimanski

Normona Cup/Best Club Person - 2019 Kerry Austin

Wooller Challenge Cup/Best Turned Out Team – 2019 Premier Rugby

Tom Neilson Cup/Most Team Tries – 2019 Div 1 (58)

Leighton & Shirley Instone Trophy/Most Individual Tries - 2019 Mark Hale/Rhodes Featherstone (10)

Kevin Frederickson Memorial/Most Team Points - 2019 Div 1 (374)

Jack Woller Memorial Trophy/Best Junior All-rounder – 2019 Slade Bristowe

FBT Trophy/Commitment to Inglewood Rugby– 2019 Ian Marshall

Naki Plumbing & Gas Under 21 Rugby Team

Andrew Dodunski Cup/Most Improved Player – 2019 Bradley Whitmore / Josh Titter

Devon Gopperth Memorial Trophy/Top Try Scorer – 2019 Bradley Whitmore (5)

Rodney Swanson Memorial Trophy/Best Junior Clubman - 2019 Jayden Fabish

Roger Young Cup/Most Valued Player – 2019 Riley Kilpatrick

Central Roofing Division 1 Rugby Team

Gyde Family Cup/Most Dedicated Team Person – 2019 Caeten Street

Linds Challenge Cup/Most Improved Player – 2019 Nathan Linley

Macks Family Cup/Senior B Player of the Year - 2019 Kyle Dravitzki

FBT Premier Rugby Team

Mackie Trophy/Most Outstanding Player Of The Year – 2019 Ben Sapwell-West

Ronald McEldowney Memorial Cup/Most Improved Player - 2019 Brooke Harvey-Smith

Farmsource Premier 1 Netball Team

Major Trophy/Most Conscientious Player - 2019 Loren Dombroski

Perret Trophy/Most Valuable Player – 2019 Mechaela Major

Rumball Trophy/Fair Play Award – 2019 Sarah Bolton & Heidi Smith

Soffe Trophy/Most Improved Player – 2019 Alyce Hoskins

Winchman Trophy/Players Choice – 2019 Mechaela Major

Inglewood Dental Surgery/Motion Mechanics Premier 2 Netball Team

Burkhart Trust Trophy/Most Valuable Player – 2019 Hayley Gyde

Dombroski Family Trophy/Most Improved Player – 2019 Leah Coxhead

Gyde Family Trophy/Players Choice - 2019 Courtney Coster

Austin Family Trophy/Fair Play Award - 2019 Sophie Carter

The Bunn's Harcourts Inglewood Senior A Netball Team

A.G. Builders Ltd Trophy/Most Improved Player - 2019 Tanya Corlett

G & T Anaha Trophy/Player's Choice - 2019 Tia Huta

IURFC Cup/Player of The Year - 2019 Nicole Moratti

R J Mason Transport Trophy/Fair Play Award - 2019 Tanya Corlett

Govett Quilliam IURFC Senior B Netball Team

Anaha Trophy/Most Improved Player - 2019 Sonia Breach

IURFC Cup/Player of The Year - 2019 Sonia Breach / Rebekah Wilkin

Lacey Trophy/Players Choice - 2019 Hannah Dombroski / Sandra Moratti

Smart Trophy/Fair Play Award – 2019 Maria Spurdle

DuzzAll-Beeswax IURFC Senior C Netball Team

IURFC Cup/Player of The Year - 2019 Maddie Hiestand

IURFC Trophy/Players Choice - 2019 Maddie Hiestand

Leonie Gyde Cup/Fair Play Award - 2019 Kaezia Reade

Leonie Gyde Trophy/Most Improved Player - 2019 Kaezia Reade

Senior Social Netball Team (D)

IURFC Cup/Players Choice - 2019 Andrea Reid

IURFC Cup/Player of The Year - 2019 Abbey Gyde

IURFC Cup/Fair Play Award/Most Improved - 2019 Lara Honeyfield

Big picture


With the 2019 Netball Season done and dusted with great results from our Senior A Netball Team finishing off the season at Taranaki Champs and gaining promotion to Premier 3 next season. Well done to all involved. This gives the Club a Premier 1, 2 and 3 side going into next season.

Huge congratulations to the Taranaki Rugby Under 19’s who locked away the Sir Michael Jones Trophy. It was great to see our Moa boys Mills, Christian, & Sader involved.

Upcoming AGM Tuesday 22nd October @7pm

The Club AGM will be held on Tuesday the 22nd October @ 7pm. The Committee has been busy working on the Stategic Plan for next year and beyond with the introduction of Sub Committee's for many area's of the club. So come along to the AGM and if you don't wish to be on the committee, there is plenty of opportunity to be involved with a sub committee. We would love to see you there as this is your club so come along and become involved.

Moa City Festival

On October 27th the Inglewood United Rugby Football Club is hosting the first annual Moa City Festival which includes our Rugby 7s and Netball Fast 5 tournaments, this will be a great sporting and social weekend for your teams. Our fantastic club facilities include the Inglewood TET Stadium and Netball Courts.

There are three grades for the sevens, open men, open women’s and men’s colts (under 21) and two grades for the fast five open women’s and social women’s. Only eight teams per grade and a fantastic $1000 cash prize for the winner of each grade!

Entry fees are $350.00 per team. Entries close October 1st 2019
Please follow the link to enter sure you get your teams together and register early before beginning of October to secure a place, just head over to our website @ to enter. Great Prize money and a fun filled day for all!!!
Big picture