September 9, 2021

Wildcat Adventures

Important Dates

Monday, September 13: Wear your Leader In Me Shirts

Friday, October 8: School Picture Day

October 27: 1st Quarter Ends

October 27, 28, 29: No School

Wednesday, November 17: Picture Retake Day

Thursday, November 4: Grade 3 to the School Forest

Please join us and wear your Leader in Me shirts on Monday, September 13th.

Big picture
Click here for our Stettin Family Handbook

A comprehensive guide to life at Stettin.

Stettin Community Gatherings

As we make our way into the new school year, there will be times that we gather as a whole school community to learn from one another. These school community gatherings will typically be held on the first Monday of each month from 8:40-8:55am.


This month, our gathering will be held on Monday, September 13th from 8:40-8:55am.


During these programs, students are seated on the gym floor with their classmates. Classes are assigned space in the gymnasium with space between each class.

Visitors to Stettin

When you visit us at Stettin between 8:00-4:00, we ask that you use the Main Entry. In efforts to keep our students safe, all visitors are greeted at the front door through out intercom system. Mrs. Steffen, Mrs. Halvorsen, or Mrs. Dallman will welcome you inside.


You will be asked to stop at the office to register as a visitor and receive your visitor badge.


The first time you visit, you will be asked for a driver's license as part of our security procedures. Subsequent visits will not need a driver's license.


Thank you for your help in keeping our students safe.

What's for breakfast and lunch each day?

Our breakfast and lunch menus can be found on the following link https://wausau.nutrislice.com/menu/menus-eula. All nutrition information regarding the menus can be found on this link as well.

Do you have questions about the bus?

We are happy to help you when we can at school.

Many times, however, First Student Bus Company is your best first contact.



FIRST STUDENT
Phone: 715-842-2268
FAX: 715-845-3155

WSD COVID-19 Protocols 2021-22

Below are the Wausau School District's COVID-19 protocols as we begin the 2021-22 school year. Please know that guidelines and protocols can change at any time and without notice. If that happens, we will be sure to notify you as soon as possible.

Masks and Face Coverings

  • As of June 8, 2021, the policy in the Wausau School District states that masks and face coverings are optional in all district buildings.

Social Distancing

  • All students will be offered an in-person spot at their home school. Social distancing will not be followed in most situations.

Cohorting

  • Students will not be cohorted during the 2021-2022 school year.

Sick Students, Staff, and Visitors

  • Students, staff, and visitors who have symptoms of infectious illness, such as influenza or COVID-19, should stay home and be referred to their healthcare provider for testing and care.

Attendance

  • All students will attend their home school in-person. Those students who wish to remain virtual will need to enroll at WAVE.

  • When quarantined, students are expected to continue learning by completing lessons and classroom work. Teachers will continue to make daily lessons and classroom work available through Itslearning or Seesaw and will be available for support.

Quarantining

  • Those who test positive for COVID-19 are required to isolate. Marathon County Health Department will contact all positive cases.

  • Marathon County Health Department will also implement all quarantines.

Contact Tracing

  • Marathon County Health Department will conduct all contact tracing.

  • School nurses will make the Marathon County Health Department aware if they are notified of a positive COVID-19 case.

Cleaning and Disinfecting

Per CDC guidelines, cleaning once a day is sufficient to remove potential viruses that may be on surfaces. Disinfecting kills any remaining germs on surfaces.

  • Cleaning will be completed once a day by custodial staff.

  • If there’s a positive case of COVID, and the case is known within 24 hours, the space will be cleaned AND disinfected by custodial staff.

Filtration

  • MERV-13 filtration will be used throughout the district to balance energy use and air quality.

Hand Washing and Hand Sanitizer

  • Hand sanitizer will be available in every classroom and at the main entrance of each building.

  • Hand washing with soap and water for 20 seconds will be encouraged at all levels. Elementary students will have a hand washing schedule.

Classroom Materials

  • Classroom materials can be shared. Students will wash hands or use hand sanitizer after using shared materials.

Our 2021-2022 Stettin Staff

Kindergarten

Kelly Meeks kmeeks@wausauschools.org

Taylor Prososki tprososki@wausauschools.org


Grade 1

Cassie Zipp czipp@wausauschools.org

Kristie Butler kbutler@wausauschools.org

Haley Ramcheck hramcheck@wausauschools.org


Grade 2

Beth Gruber bgruber@wausauschools.org

Ashley Langbecker alangbec@wausauschools.org


Grade 3

Timille Johnson tjohnson@wausauschools.org

Kristin Paulson kpaulson@wausauschools.org


Grade 4

Kelly Brandt kbrandt@wausauschools.org

Thomas Dziadosz tdziados@wausauschools.org


Grade 5

Mark Sepnafski msepnafs@wausauschools.org

Taylor Schlinkmann tschlinkmann@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Amanda Jacobson ajacobso@wausauschools.org

Jill Kleman jkleman@wausauschools.org


Speech and Language

Meghan Oselka moselka@wausauschools.org


EL

Kara Lee kalee@wausauschools.org


Encore

Art

Shanna Henricksen shenriksen@wausauschools.org

Science

Jeanette Ryan jryan@wausauschools.org

Music

Sam Ward sward@wausauschools.org

Physical Education

Vickie Christianson vchristianson@wausauschools.org

Library Media Specialist

Julie Gaskey jgaskey@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

School Counselor

Nicole Melander nmelande@wausauschools.org

School Social Worker

Jennifer Graf jgraf@wausauschools.org

School Psychologist

Hallie Beal hbeal@wausauschools.org


Health Aide

Krista Dallman kdallman@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Tammy Lease tlease@wausauschools.org


Custodian

Dale Sann dsann@wausauschools.org


Administrative Assistant

Mary Steffen msteffen@wausauschools.org


Principal

Kelly Halvorsen khalvors@wausauschools.org


Paraprofessionals

Jenny Schneider, Michael Czech, Nicole Williams, Xang Lee, Matt Pijan, Erin Niewolny

WSD and Stettin Web Pages

We have recently updated our website and are currently in the process of rebuilding and improving our district and school site. Thank you for your patience as we work to be build a user-friendly and helpful site.
The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes”).
WSD E-Flyers

Click here to learn about outside of school activities being offered by the community.