The Mystery Train Radio Show 12/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 12/02/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (12/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Bob Marley, Julie Byrne, Flaming Lips, Courtney Marie Andrews, C Duncan, Joan Baez, Garrett Pierce, Nadia Reid, Daria Kulesh, frontier ruckus, Carrie Elkin, The Who and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of songwriters Steve Ashley and Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Train To Birmingham - John Hiatt - Dirty Jeans and Mudslide Hymns - http://www.johnhiatt.com/

2) Outbound Train - Ryan Adams - Prisoner - http://paxamrecords.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) (Don't Go Back To) Rockville - R.E.M. - Reckoning (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.remhq.com/

5) Natural Blue (Radio Edit) - Julie Byrne - Single - https://juliembyrne.bandcamp.com/

6) We a Famly - Flaming Lips - Oczy Mlody - http://flaminglips.warnerbrosrecords.com/OczyMlody/

7) Other Side - C Duncan -The Midnight Sun - http://c-duncan.co.uk/

8) Only in My Mind - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/

9) Arrow & The Aim - Nadia Reid - Preservation - http://nadiareid.com/

10) The Land Of Love - Steve Ashley - Another Day - http://www.steveashley.co.uk

11) Gone - Daria Kulesh - Long Lost Home - http://www.daria-kulesh.co.uk/


Side 2.

12) Pinball Wizard - The Who - My Generation - The Very Best Of The Who - https://www.thewho.com/

13) Exodus Advertisement - Bob Marley & The Wailers - Exodus (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.bobmarley.com/

14) One Love / People Get Ready - Bob Marley & The Wailers - Exodus (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.bobmarley.com/

15) Peace in the Valley - Sister Rosetta Tharpe - From Blues To Gospel - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sister_Rosetta_Tharpe

16) Sister Goodbye - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

17) The Dark Side of Town - Grant McLennan - Intermission - The Best of the Solo Recordings 1990-1997 - http://www.go-betweens.org.uk/library/gmncinterview.htm

18) Gerunds - Frontier Ruckus - Enter The Kingdom - http://www.frontierruckus.com/

19) New Mexico - Carrie Elkin - The Penny Collector - http://www.carrieelkin.com/

20) Diamonds And Rust - Joan Baez - Diamonds And Rust - http://www.joanbaez.com/

21) If You See Her, Say Hello - Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks - http://bobdylan.com/

22) Distant Thought - Garrett Pierce - Dusk - http://crossbillrecords.com/artists/garrett-pierce/

23) Home Again - Carole King - Tapestry - http://www.caroleking.com/

and on twitter :-

'Riding on this train... drinking whisky for the pain.'

Big image