3 Branches of Goverment

Legislative, Judicial and Executive

3 Branches

The legislative branch makes the laws and passes them on to the president.It is also called the congress.It's divided into 2 parts, the house of represantatives and the senate. There are 435 represantatives and 10 senators. The executive branch includes the president, the vice president and the cabinet. The president signs the bills into laws or can veto it and send it back to congress. But the congress can overide a veto with 2 out of 3 votes. The president leads the U.S armed forces as commander in chief. All presidents live in the white house. The judicial branch is the supreme court. This branch makes sure laws agree with the constitution. The court has 9 judges. These are our branches of goverment.