MGM 7th Grade House News

October 23, 2018

Welcome!

Please read below for update regarding this week's SLCs and next week's Expedition Kickoff.

Sign up for Student-Led Conferences on October 25, 2018

If you have not already, please sign up for your child's student-led conference. These are being held from 3:30-6 p.m. on Thursday, October 25, 2018. Your child can stay after school to wait until you arrive for their SLC. They will be supervised in a designated location.


Since SLCs are being held after school, you may park at the front or the back of the building. If your child's SLC is scheduled close to dismissal, you may want to park in the back to avoid car rider traffic. This is usually cleared out around 3:45 p.m. Tomorrow your child should bring you an invite card with their CREW leader's name, location, and the time of their scheduled SLC. We look forward to having you on Thursday. If you have any questions, please email your child's CREW leader.

Find your child's CREW leader and click the link beside their name to sign up.

CREW teacher Sign Up Link

1. Amy Dent https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201817

2. Phillip Thomas https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201818

3. Stephen Harmon https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201819

4. Abby Chisholm https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201820

5. Candice Cobb https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201821

6. Melody Shafer https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201822

7. June Collins https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201823

8. Filder Segura https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201824

9. Samantha Simmons https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201825

10. Ousamne Fall https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201826

11. Hilda Duarte https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201827

12. Melanie Wells/Lauren Black https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201828

13. Joyce Perkins https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201829

14. Andrea Roberts https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201830

15. Derrick Price https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201831

16. Amanda Kerbis https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201832

17. Ben Jackson https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201833

18. Reagan Moore https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201834

19. Mary Harbaugh https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201835

20. Taylor Fralick https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201836

21. Tammy Hardy https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201837

22. Bill Rogers https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201838

23. Rebecca Fisher https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0445aaac2daafe3-201839

November 2, 2018 is Expedition Kickoff!

Students received permission slips regarding the details of our November 2nd, What's the Cost? Expedition Kickoff.


The cost of the trip per student is $5. If you would like to sponsor the cost of another student's trip, please enclose an extra $5 and indicate this on the bottom of your permission form. Our hope is that every student will be able to attend this kickoff and field work opportunity.


Permission forms are due by October 31, 2018. Please see the digital copy here if you need an extra copy.


If you have any questions regarding this field study, please contact your child's math teacher.

Teacher Contact Information

Please contact your child's teacher if you have any questions or concerns.


Administration:

Dr. Bill Coon - bcoon@lexington1.net

Dr. Kyle Meetze - kmeetze@lexington1.net

Jamie Powell -jpowell@lexington1.net

Alisa Long- aklong@lexington1.net


Counselor:

Davis Myers- dmyers@lexington1.net


House Leader

Amanda Hammill ahammill@lexington1.net


Content Area Teachers:

ELA

Andrea Roberts- aroberts@lexington1.net

Melanie Wells- mwells@lexington1.net

Joyce Perkins- jperkins@lexington1.net


Science

Taylor Fralick- tfralick@lexington1.net

Regan Moore- rwmoore@lexington1.net

Mary Harbaugh- mharbaugh@lexington1.net


Math

Bill Rogers- brogers@lexington1.net

Rebecca Fischer- rfischer@lexington1.net

Tammy Hardy- thardy@lexington1.net


Social Studies

Amanda Hammill- ahammill@lexington1.net

Derrick Price- dwprice@lexington1.net

Amanda Kerbis - akerbis@lexington1.net

Ben Jackson- bjackson@lexington1.net


Encore Teachers

Drama - Rachel Cooper - rlcooper@lexington1.net

Orchestra - Jennifer Mann - jmann@lexington1.net

Dance - Megan Viazanko- mviazanko@lexington1.net

Dance - Kara Corley - kccorley@lexington1.net

Band - Melanie Winn- mwinn@lexinton1.net

Art - June Collins - jcollins@lexington1.net

Art - Beth Maddox - bmaddox@lexington1.net

Chorus - Augie Gil- agil@lexington1.net

STEM - Cliff Roberts - cjroberts@lexington1.net

ICIVICS - Melody Shafer - mshafer@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed - Phillip Thomas - pthomas@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed - Stephen Harmon - srharmon@lexington1.net

Outdoor Ed- Abby Chisholm - achisholm@lexington1.net

PE - Candice Cobb - ccobb@lexington1.net

PE - Ben Anderson- rbanderson2@lexington1.net

Digital Design - Ryan Panter - rpanter@lexington1.net

Supplemental Math - Ann Bennett - abennett@lexington1.net

Academic Seminar LA - Susan Myrick - smyrick@lexington1.net

Math RTI - Trisha Hamilton - thamilton@lexington1.net

ELA RTI - Rayna Kleckley - rkleckley@lexington1.net

Academic Seminar LA - Jennifer Williams - jbwilliams@lexington1.net


World Language

Latin - Jessica Stolebarger - jstolebarger@lexington1.net

French - Dr. Todd Spaulding - tspaulding@lexington1.net

French - Erin Hamner - ehamner@lexington1.net

French - Cheikh Fall - cfall@lexington1.net

Chinese - Na Zhang - nzhang@lexington1.net

Chinese - Susan Wang - ywang@lexington1.net

Chinese-Natalie Lukity - nlukity@lexington1.net

Spanish - Samantha Simmons - ssimmons@lexington1.net

Spanish - Valentina Salomon msalomon@lexington1.net

Thank you for sharing your children with us each day! We are looking forward to another great year!