Southside Elementary

COVID-19 Updates

Our Commitment to Students

These are unprecedented times. Questions about the continued safety and continued learning of our communities are at the forefront of all our thoughts. As educators we are committed to maintaining ongoing education for our students during the Coronavirus (Covid 19) pandemic.

Continued Virtual Learning

Southside Elementary is concerned and intends to keep everyone safe and healthy during this period. We will work diligently to provide all students an opportunity to continue learning.

Teachers can be reached via email Monday through Friday, between 8am-3:30pm. Parents are welcome to contact teachers directly about materials and instructions. Please allow 24 hours to receive a response.

School Lunch Updates

The school lunch program has been suspended until further notice. Visit www.ecarrollschools.org for updates on the school lunch program

Pre-Kindergarten

Kindergarten

Thankfully our Kindergarten Teachers have originated a FaceBook page specifically for communication and resources for Kindergarten students. Their facebook name is Kurious Kinders. If you are the parent of a kindergarten student, or you know the parent of kindergarten student, be sure to log into Facebook and connect with our wonderful Kindergarten Teachers. All four teachers are available via Facebook as well as their school emails.


Anita Brooks: Abrooks@ecarrollschools.org

Kaleisha Hanford: Khanford@ecarrollschools.org

Troy Powell: Tpowell@ecarrollschools.org



Websites useful for engaging Kindergarten students:

http://www.engageny.org

http://www.starfall.com

http://www.getepic.com

http://www.mobymax.com

http://www.classdojo.com

https://greatminds.org/math

First Grade

Thankfully our First Grade Teachers have originated a FaceBook page specifically for communication and resources for First Grade students. Their facebook name is Harvey Love Martin. If you are the parent of a First Grade student, or you know the parent of a First Grade student, be sure to log into Facebook and connect with our wonderful First Grade Teachers. All three teachers are available via Facebook as well as their school emails.


Rita Love: Rlove@ecarrollschools.org

Cora Martin: Cmartin@ecarrollschools.org

Andrea Harvey: Aharvey@ecarrollschools.org

Kayla Spencer: Kspencer@ecarrollschools.org


Websites useful for engaging First Grade students:

http://www.engageny.org

http://www.starfall.com

http://www.getepic.com

http://www.mobymax.com

http://www.classdojo.com

https://greatminds.org/math

Fourth Grade

Thankfully our Fourth Grade Teachers have originated a FaceBook page specifically for communication and resources for Fourth Grade students. Their facebook name is SES 4th Grade. If you are the parent of a Fourth Grade student, or you know the parent of Fourth Grade student, be sure to log into Facebook and connect with our wonderful Fourth Grade Teachers. Both teachers are available via Facebook as well as their school emails.


Kim Powell: Kpowell@ecarrollschools.org

Katie Rye: Krye@ecarrollschools.org


Websites useful for engaging Fourth Grade Students:

http://www.learnzillion.com

http://www.zearn.org

http://www.getepic.com

http://www.mobymax.com

https://greatminds.org/math

http://www.classdojo.com

Fifth Grade

Thankfully our Fifth Grade Teachers have originated a FaceBook page specifically for communication and resources for Fifth Grade students. Their facebook name is listed under Wanda Manning. If you are the parent of a Fifth Grade student, or you know the parent of a Fifth Grade student, be sure to log into Facebook and connect with our wonderful Fifth Grade Teachers. Both teachers are available via Facebook as well as their school emails.


Wanda Manning: Wmanning@ecarrollschools.org

Edna King: Eking@ecarrollschools.org



Websites useful for engaging Fifth Grade Students:

http://www.learnzillion.com

http://www.zearn.org

http://www.getepic.com

http://www.mobymax.com

http://www.classdojo.com

https://greatminds.org/math

Students with Learning Disabilities

Gregory Bell: Gbell@ecarrollschools.org

Phyllis Wooten: Pwooten@ecarrollschools.org


Websites useful for engaging Students with Learning Disabilities:

http://www.emotionalabcs.com

http://www.lexercise.com

https://greatminds.org/math