Military Resource List 2020-2021

Supporting Military Connected Students and their Families

Educational Resources

School Counselor: Elizabeth Atkins, beth.atkins@onslow.k12.nc.us

Military Family and Life Counselor (MFLC): Michelle Siriano, michelle.siriano@onslow.k12.nc.us

Tutor.com: www.tutor.com/military

DoDEA K-12 Partnership: https://www.dodea.edu/Partnership/

Military Child Education Coalition: www.militarychild.org

School Quest: https://schoolquest.militarychild.org/

Interstate Compact for the Education of Military Children: www.mic3.net

Military Kids Connect: https://militarykidsconnect.health.mil

Khan Academy Kids: https://www.khanacademy.org

Family Resources

Parent to Parent (free workshops) www.MilitaryChild.org

Marine and Family Programs Division 910-451-9381

New Parent Support 910-449-9501

Family Advocacy Program 910-449-9563

Family Readiness Program 910-451-0176

Lifestyle Insights Networking Knowledge Skills (L.I.N.K.S.) 910-450-1465

Chaplains Religious Education Development Operations (C.R.E.D.O.) 910-449-8292

Children, Youth and Teens Program (CYTP) 910-450-0553

Exceptional Family Member Program 910-451-4394

Community Counseling Center 910-451-2864

Military and Family Life Counselor (MFLC) 910-358-8839

Families Overcoming Under Stress (FOCUS) 910-450-5635

My MCX http://www.mymcx.com

Military.com https://www.military.com

Transitions

USMC School Liaison Program https://usmc-mccs.org/services/family/school-liaison

USMC School Liaison: Donna Grady: 910-449-9749

Camp Lejeune- New River: Julie Fulton 910-449-9915

Onslow County Schools: Brittany Norman 910-455-2211 ext. 20274

Transparent Language https://www.transparent.com/

Military Youth on the Move https://youth.gov/federal-links/military-youth-move

Plan My Move www.MilitaryOneSource.com

Interstate Compact Information https://www.dodea.edu/Partnership/interstateCompact.cfm

Transition Readiness (to civilian sector) 910-451-3212

Comfort Crew (deployment) https://www.comfortcrew.org

Additional Base Resources

Resources 910-450-0645

Substance Abuse Counseling Center 910-451-2865

Education Assistance (higher learning) Camp Lejeune 910-451-3091 / New River 910-449-6623


Libraries


Harriotte B. Smith 910-451-3026

Camp Johnson 910-450-0844

MCAS New River 910-449-6715

John A. Lejeune Center 910-450-9845


Sexual Assault Prevention and Response (SARP)


Camp Lejeune 910-451-5973

New River 24/7 Helpline 910-238-6384

Camp Lejeune 24/7 Helpline 910-750-5852

Contact Us

Blue Creek Elementary School

1260 Burgaw Highway

Jacksonville North Carolina 28540


Phone: 910-347-1717

Fax: 910-347-0095