The Mystery Train Radio Show 19/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 19/03/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (19/03) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of The Walker Brothers, Fleet Foxes, Thea Gilmore, Simon Murphy, Malojian, Emma Langford Music, Big Star, Daniel Lanois, Aimee Mann, Romantica, Otis Redding, Danielle Lewis and more including tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) from Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles, The Drawing Of The Three, Verity White and Tom Mitchell - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) In The Rain (Live Version) - Alison Krauss - Windy City (Deluxe) - https://alisonkrauss.com/

2) Hear My Train A Comin' - Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell and Angels - https://jimihendrix.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Johnny B Goode - Chuck Berry - Loud, Fast & Out Of Control Box Set - http://chuckberry.com/

5) Third of May / Odaigahara (Edit) - Fleet Foxes - Third of May / Odaigahara - http://fleetfoxes.co/

6) The War - Thea Gilmore - The Counterweight - https://theagilmore.net/

7) The Social Worker - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

8) The Seduction Of Eve - Emma Langford - Emma Langford - http://emmalangfordmusic.com/

9) Energy Ball - Tom Mitchell - Adventures - http://www.mitchellmusic.co.uk/

10) Empty Room - Simon Murphy - Single - https://simonmurphymusic.co.uk/


Side 2.

11) The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore - The Walker Brothers - The Best Of Scott Walker And The Walker Brothers 1965-1976 - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-walker-brothers-mn0000582024/biography

12) (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay - Otis Redding - The Dock Of The Bay: The Definitive Collection - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/otis-redding-mn0000414251

13) Too Much - Verity White - Single - http://www.veritywhite.com/

14) New Town Velocity - Johnny Marr - The Messenger - http://www.johnny-marr.com/johnny-marr-autobiography

15) (Wanna Be Like) Johnny Marr - The Drawing of the Three - Invisible EP - http://www.pauljohnsonmusic.co.uk/drawingofthethree/

16) Thirteen - Big Star - The Best of Big - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/big-star-mn0000051992

17) Danielle Lewis - Along This Time - Single - http://www.daniellelewis.co.uk/

18) Lotta Love To Give - Daniel Lanois - For The Beauty Of Wynona - http://www.daniellanois.com/

19) Patient Zero - Aimee Mann - Mental Illness - http://mentalillness.aimeemann.com/

20) Here It Comes - Romantica - Shadowlands - http://www.romanticamusic.com/

21) The Great Decline - Malojian - This Is Nowhere - https://malojian.com/

22) The Dolphins - Fred Neil - The Many Sides Of Fred Neil - http://www.fredneil.com/

and on twitter :-

'well i hear that train a comin...'

Big image