Brazos River

Regional Day School Program for the Deaf

Welcome to the first newsletter of the Fall 2014

Please find information about this year's award winning staff, new hires, and upcoming events.

2014 Brazos River RDSPD Staff Award Winners

Outstanding Additional New Staff for the Brazos River RDSPD at Wright Elementary

New Itinerant Position for the Brazos River RDSPD in Weatherford

Christy Fugitt has returned to our program as the itinerant teacher for deaf/hard of hearing students in Weatherford ISD. Christy will travel among the many campuses to serve the itinerant students and work with their general education and special education teachers/staff. cfugitt@weatherfordisd.com

2014-15 Brazos River RDSPD Staff Contact

Sloane Becker, Deaf Ed Teacher, Hall Middle School, sbecker@weatherfordisd.com

Angela Belding, Program Coordinator 817-454-4361 abelding@parkercountyco-op.net

Kristal Bullock, Program Assistant kbullock@parkercountyco-op.net

Christy Fugitt, Itinerant Teacher cfugitt@weatherfordisd.com

Mary Guthrie, Itinerant Teacher dfhhldbd@aol.com

Andrea Hampton, Parent/Infant Advisor, Itinerant ahampton@parkercountyco-op.net

Kristie Henry, BRRDSPD Audiologist khenry@parkercountyco-op.net

Jasmine Hernandez, Deaf Ed Teacher, Wright Elem. jhernandez@weatherfordisd.com

Pam Lackey, Contract Itinerant Teacher pam@live.com

Mandy Lashbrook, Deaf Ed Teacher, Wright Elem. @weatherfordisd.com

Janet Law, Itinerant Teacher jlaw@parkercountyco-op.net

Marty Painter, Itinerant Teacher mpainter@parkercountyco-op.net

Chandler Schoonover, Deaf Ed Teacher, Wright Elem. cschoonover@weatherfordisd.com

Ashtin Schonefeld, Deaf Ed Teacher, Wright Elem. aschonefeld@weatherfordisd.com

Hannah Smith, Deaf Ed Teacher, WHS hasmith@weatherfordisd.com

Chad Trotter, Deaf Ed Teacher, Wright Elem. ctrotter@weatherfordisd.com

Amazing Interpreters, Communication Assistants, and a Deaf/Blind Intervener

Jeremy Aston*BJ Brann*Laura Cornell*Pamela Ferguson*Melissa Harward*Lindsey King*Rachel Langston*Addie Little*Melissa Mello*Sarah Ybarra

Upcoming Events for the Brazos River RDSPD

Brazos River RDSPD Family Information Meeting- September

Thursday, Sep. 4th, 6:30-7:30pm

Parker County Co-op, 612 North Rusk Street, Weatherford, TX, United States 76086

Come join other families and learn valuable information about raising a deaf/hard of hearing child. The September meeting is being presented by Kristie Henry, TAPED Award recipient for Outstanding Audiologist as she briefly shares information about hearing loss and the brain. Child care provided for RDSPD students with reservations. Contact Kristal at 817-596-0024x108. Light snacks provided.

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Brazos River Regional Day School Program for the Deaf

Serving Deaf/Hard of Hearing students from birth through age 21 years in North Texas School Districts including those associated with the following Special Education Programs: Central Texas Shared Services, Erath County Special Services, Granbury ISD, Hood Somervell Shared Services, Palo Pinto Special Services, Parker County Co-op, Springtown ISD, Stephenville ISD, Weatherford ISD.