Meet the Dauses

We're 28 years old, white, nerdy, and love to have fun.

Stephen and Marynn Dause

Hi! My name is Stephen Dause, and it's a bit weird to be making introductions via a flyer, but here we go!


Marynn and I are adventurous. We like to read, write, color, make music, play sports, climb tall things, navigate kayaks, watch movies... you name it, we'll pretty much give it a shot. She's a high school English teacher, and I develop software. She's very organized, and my side of the room tends to be messy. I like sports more than she does, and she could read all day if given the chance, but we both enjoy sharing our interests with one another.


I like to listen to rock and techno. Marynn likes anything with an interesting beat and meaningful lyrics. My favorite sport is snowboarding, and I also like frisbee, soccer, and basketball. Marynn blows through fantasy books like they're going out of style and dances whenever there's an opportunity. (And I do mean WHENEVER. School, street, actual dance floor, it doesn't matter. The girl can move.)


Though we are different in some ways, our passions and our practical approach to life make us a good team. We follow Christ, believe in education, and value quality family time. We like to be silly and have fun. We like snuggling, and we like to sleep in from time to time.


The past few years have not been easy for us. Marynn has had to process memories of past abuse. I've learned a lot about how to be a caring husband who gives space but sticks by her like glue. I've also had to grieve the loss of my father to cancer and support my mom as she starts a new chapter in her life. Despite these challenges as well as physical health problems, we feel confident in our ability to overcome all things with the love and strength of God and the support of friends, counselors, and family. We hope that we can share that with someone who is open to the idea of us being his or her parents. It will be new and different for all of us, but we believe it could be the best experience of our lives.


It's nice to meet you!

~*~

Our House, in the Middle of Our Street

We live in a single family home in a small town. Our school system is awesome, our neighbors are quiet but friendly, and the closest city is only twenty minutes away, so we enjoy a nice blend of small town quiet with city amenities and conveniences. Plus, we love our house!

~*~

Our Fearsome Four-Leggers

~*~

Hobbies and Free Time