The Mystery Train Radio Show 07/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 07/02/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (07/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week music from Bob Marley, The War On Drugs, Joan Shelley, Turin Brakes (Official), Carly Dow, The Beatles, Bat For Lashes, Paul Mcclure, Fleetwood Mac, Nadia Reid, Dylan LeBlanc, Gretchen Peters, TRADarrr, The Boondock Hippy and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Applewood Road and Emi McDade - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) St Swithin's Day - Billy Bragg - Must I Paint You a Picture? - The Essential Billy Bragg - http://www.billybragg.co.uk/

2) Zion Train - Bob Marley & The Wailers - Uprising - http://www.bobmarley.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Red Eyes - The War on Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

5) Track of the Time - Nadia Reid - Listen To Formation, Look For the Signs - https://nadiareid.bandcamp.com/

6) Lost Property - Turin Brakes - Lost Property - http://turinbrakes.com/splash/

7) Bring The Car Round - Applewood Road - Applewood Road - http://www.applewoodroad.com/

8) When You Comin' home (Featuring Jimmy La Fave) - Gretchen Peters - Blackbird - http://www.gretchenpeters.com/

9) Across The Universe - The Beatles - Anthology 2 - http://www.thebeatles.com/sites/st_nick/index.html

10) Skyscraper Skyline Blues - Fraser A. Gorman - Milk! Records Projects - Good For You - https://www.facebook.com/fraseralexandergorman/

11) Travellin' Onto Vegas - The Boondock Hippy - Highway 95 - http://www.theboondockhippy.co.uk/

12) Everything I Am Is Yours (Live at RAK) - Villagers - Where Have You Been All My Life? - http://www.wearevillagers.com/


SIde 2.

13) Telegram Sam - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/t-rex-mn0000005882

14) Go Your Own Way - Fleetwood Mac - Rumours (35th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition) - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/tusk

15) Illusions - Emi McDade - Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

16) Everyday Is Mine To Spend - Paul McClure - Songs For Anyone - http://www.paulmccluremusic.com/

17) Simple Ploughboy - TRADarrr - Cautionary Tales - http://www.tradarrr.com/

18) Lightning and Thunder - Dylan LeBlanc - Cautionary Tale - http://www.dylanleblanc.com/

19) Not a Songbird - Carly Dow - Ingrained - http://www.carlydowmusic.com/

20) Laura - Bat For Lashes - The Haunted Man - http://www.batforlashes.com/

21) Blood Of Eden (Bonus Track) - Peter Gabriel - New Blood - http://petergabriel.com/

22) Stay On My Shore - Joan Shelley - Over and Even - http://joanshelley.net/

and on twitter :-

'Like A Train... They Have Gone By So Fast...'

Big image