Cynthia Acuff's Bio

Let's get to know each other

Hi Everyone!

My name is Cynthia Acuff, but my friends call me Cyndi. I live in East Tennessee, in a rural town called Luttrell (30 minutes north of Knoxville). I have three handsome sons: Bradley (14), Austin (12), and Anthony (9). I also have custody of my fiance's three granddaughters: Lesley (11), Hayley (8), and McKenna (3). Needless to say, my house is always full of laughter, love, and arguing. I also have mountains of laundry to do every day, and my house is never as clean as I would like it to be. However, I love all my kids, and I would not have it any other way. All I can say is that I thank God for my fiance, Kenny. He is always there for me, and will come dig me out of the mountains of laundry from time to time. :) This is also where my childhood development experience comes into play.
I have been around kids all of my life. I am the oldest of six children, I have a plethora of nieces and nephews, and then I have the kids of mine. I also spend a lot of time at my children's school. I am not getting my degree to teach, or work in a childcare facility like most of you that are here. I am two classes (including this one) away from obtaining my Bachelor''s in Organizational Management with a minor in Healthcare Administration. I chose this class, and a few more like it, as electives. I wanted something fun. Weirdly enough, the class I just finished was ECE332: Childhood Development. It would seem that I am going about all of this backwards. I did love the class.

I spent 10 years in the billing department at LabCorp, and it is my hopes to go back into the same field; only a little high up the ladder. I also spent the last seven years as the office manager of my dad's plumbing company. I love the type of work that I do.

I wish each and everyone of you the best of luck, and I look forward to working with you over the next five weeks.

Cyndi Acuff